Mahalo

To Cokie and Alex O’Loughlin. You wonder why I have to thank them both at the same time? Well, without Alex I wouldn’t have gotten such a wonderful gift.

But let me start at the beginning.

We all know that Alex loves to cut his hair as soon as the last scene is filmed and they are officially on hiatus.

We have seen some very short hair, and also some very strange hair.

shortandstrange

 

This year however I said he won’t cut it. Nope, not with three kids and a wife at home. (He had called Malia his wife at SOTB 2013, so she has been his wife in my eyes ever since.)

Cokie only laughed and said he would do it anyway.

But I firmly believed he wouldn’t. After all, he’s a grown up now. LOL

I guess that was when the bet was born.

And guess what… I won. He didn’t cut his hair. Proof of it was all over the web. Thanks to Skyler for this one.

Skyler and Alex

Honestly, we never made it an official bet. So, there really was no obligation to get me anything. But today I got my win in the mail.

Cokie, I LOVE it. Thank you so much. There really is a bit of Hawaii now at my house.

LoveIt02

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Mahalo

  1. Ooh! Nice gift! I love the wave bag. What’s the candle scent?

    I also love that he didn’t cut his hair. I always thought the shave was to get all of the awful hair coloring out, so maybe they didn’t color it quite as much this year!? Free the gray hairs!

    Like

  2. You are so welcome. I cant believe it found its way to you in two weeks time! I thought you might like the bag. And of course I had to get me one, too. If anyone wants Hawaii scents or candles, check out Bath and Body works.

    And a bet is a bet. And with this one im so glad I lost. πŸ™‚ glad he kept his hair.
    ,

    Like

  3. Wonderful gift! I also bought these items recently on one of my visits to the US and gave it to a very special person.
    Sorry Cokie for losing the bet, but happy Sam won πŸ™‚
    I love Alex’s hair now and I thought to have noticed a little gray shine there. The beard – meh… but maybe some way to give him a little more privacy? Team that up with a cap and some shades and he can get away almost unrecognized. Except if his shirt sleeves are too short and the tattoos give him away… πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. I think the head shave is like Kim said to get the awful hair color out of his hair but more that he can go a few months without having to do anything to his hair at all. He lives on such strict time and schedule during filming. Why lose a minute of your hiatus every month getting your hair cut? Same with the beard…it’s just a chance for him to break free from the rigidity of filming and be carefree (as far as grooming, anyway).

    well you know I *LOVE* the haitus mohawk, I would love for it to return one day but I’m also happy to see him not cut his hair. Hopefully we’ll get some pics one day of him with his hair a bit longer. The beard? Yum. #thatisall

    So sweet of Cokie to send you that!
    PS…love what you’re doing with the blog this summer πŸ™‚

    Like

    • The beard? Yuck. LOL The latest pic really is just too much. But I’m very happy for him that he can do it. If it makes him happy. πŸ™‚
      Yep, Cokie’s just the best.

      Like

Leave a Reply

