Review 5.06

FI 506

5.06 Ho’oma’ike

It’s Halloween and Five-0 must track down a serial killer who is copying murders depicted in a cult slasher film. Meanwhile, McGarrett must help Jerry after he is kidnapped by the counterfeiters he has been tracking.

CBS translated Ho’oma’ike to Unmasked

I’m really sorry, but this episode simply didn’t inspire me to spend a few hours writing a review and doing screenshots.

The episode is not bad per se, it’s an OK episode, but really nothing more. At least in my eyes. And my time at the moment is very constricted, so I simply need to decide which project to invest time in and in which not. And after thinking about 5.06 all week, and hoping for inspiration to strike, well, let’s just say, it didn’t strike me. 😉

If you haven’t done so already you should really read these two reviews. Hilarious and spot on.

AOLww

Study

There is really nothing I could add to these two reviews. Nothing worth reading anyway. My verdict of the episode is a solid C. Which really isn’t bad. But it’s not really good either. It surely had its moments, some of it was really good. But all in all I found it rather dull, kind of boring and at times simply ridiculous.

I’m sure I will be back soon with the review for 5.07. I know I will have to say a lot about that one. 😉

506 ranking

 

9 thoughts on “Review 5.06

    • Honestly, I had to think how the ep even ended. I only watched it once. But yeah, that made me kind of sad. On the one hand it were nice scenes, they were really great actually. BUT we simply need to see the other side of Steve, too. The side where he IS thinking about Cath, about what he has lost. Then his behavior would be normal and all these scene good and acceptable. But they fail to show us that. And that is a real shame.

      Like

  1. You guys were much kinder in your grade then I. I literally HAVE forgotten the episode–ALREADY. There was just nothing to pull me in.

    Like

  2. Actually I disliked this one less than I usually do the Halloween eps, which along with the obligatory annual Danno-centric eps are generally my least fave every year. But for whatever pissy reasons, PL has clearly changed the dynamic of Show this season. It just isn’t working for me. Sigh.

    Like

    • Yeah, I get what you’re saying. Doesn’t really work for me either. But after 5.07 I decided to watch the first six again, maybe trying to see what I have missed. Will let you know if my verdict will be different this time. Not sure though if I will include 5.02, which I gave an F. I need to seriously think about that. 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

