Press Release 6.02

Be aware there is a big spoilers for 6.01 in this release.

FIVE-0 INVESTIGATES WHEN A BOMB SQUAD IS ATTACKED AND THE CULPRIT THREATENS TO DETONATE ADDITIONAL EXPLOSIVES UNLESS AN ARSONIST IS RELEASED FROM PRISON, ON “HAWAII FIVE-0,” FRIDAY, OCT. 2

(I will add the promo pics as soon as they are available)

Former UFC Champion Randy Couture Returns as Arsonist Jason Sinclair

“Lehu a Lehu” – Five-0 investigates when a bomb squad is attacked and the culprit threatens to detonate additional hidden explosive devices unless arsonist Jason Sinclair is released from prison. Also, after Adam returns from the hospital, Kono realizes that they are being watched, and McGarrett prepares to take his relationship with Catharine to the next level, on HAWAII FIVE-0, Friday, Oct. 2 (9:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT), on the CBS Television Network. Former UFC Champion Randy Couture returns as Jason Sinclair.

(*“Lehu a Lehu” is Hawaiian for “Ashes To Ashes”)

CHEAT TWEET: #H50 fans, w/ Cath back, RT if u think #McG is ready 2 take their relationship 2 the next level 10/2 9pm #Five0Fridays http://bit.ly/1UEW8mO

REGULAR CAST:

Alex O’Loughlin (Steve McGarrett)
Scott Caan (Danny “Danno” Williams)
Daniel Dae Kim (Chin Ho Kelly)
Grace Park (Kono Kalakaua)
Masi Oka (Dr. Max Bergman)
Chi McBride (Lou Grover)
Jorge Garcia (Jerry Ortega)

RECURRING CAST:

Michelle Borth (Catherine Rollins)
Ian Anthony Dale (Adam Noshimuri)
Dennis Chun (Sgt. Duke Lukela)
Randy Couture (Jason Sinclair)

GUEST CAST:

Andy McDermott (Sgt. John Fehn)
Stephanie Lum (Herself)
Keahi Tucker (Himself)
Rob Welsh (Andre Trout)
Robert Mulligan (Bomb Squad Lieutenant)
Jayson Kalani (Brian Burgess)
Brickwood Galuteria (Warden Robert Grier)
John Charles Meyer (Tim Richards)
Jeff Llacuna (Bomb Squad Officer #1)
Jason Lee Hoy (Bomb Squad Officer #3)

WRITTEN by:  John Dove
DIRECTED BY:  Sylvain White

Thanks to SpoilerTV for the info

16 thoughts on “Press Release 6.02

  1. This is killing me. I could deal with Steve and Cath mutually breaking up but a proposal where she is the bad guy will kill me. Unless maybe the “date” Steve goes on is a friend thing and Cath is along too. Or something.

    Like

    • I have also thought maybe the “date” was a set-up, undercover type thing. I would be disappointed for McRollins to end no matter what, but would be much better with a mutual breakup than with a devastated Steve (even though, or maybe because, AOL would tear our hearts out with that performance).

      Like

  2. My main thought about Steve and Cath is that whether or not he proposes, I just don’t want him hurt again. That is what I dread the most.

    Like

      • oh yes, I remember you being cool, calm and collected. But I know you did sweat it a little… I certainly have hope that no matter what Peter throws at us this season, everything will turn out in the end. At least that’s what I keep telling myself.

        Like

    • Does anyone remember the episode when Steve, Cath, Danny and Gabby went to the movies and Danny was trying to explain to a confused Steve that it was a romantic comedy (?) even though it was so sad?( boy gets girl, loses girl and when the music crescendo’s, everything is happy?) That is what we are getting with Steve & Cath’s relationship. Happy- Sad- Happy. PL already gave us the road map. I wonder if he wrote any part of that episode- he at least exercised creative control.

      There really is a lock down on PL’s intentions for the Steve/ Cath relationship. He is playing that one very close. He neither confirms nor denies. Until you hear HIM say it’s over, it ain’t over. As for the new girl, I think we’ll see her have screen time in this episode but if she is recurring, she will likely have as much screen time as Ellie and Mindy did. Then we can wait for the “she’s just a friend and nothing more.” announcement, Any tidbits you read now are coming from other sources. For that you need the whole salt shaker.

      Cath will return and I think she’s bringing Doris and Joe with her,
      And remember, none of us know anything- everyone is speculating including me, So when you hear rumors repeated as gospel. don’t get upset. Most speculation is usually wrong,

      Like

    • He was in one of the later S5 eps…the one where Melinda Karakarakardekis….I CLEARLY cannot remember that actress’s name! 😆 …co starred and the perp pretended to be a bug catcher guy but was really an arsonist who had killed Melinda’s husband and she claimed she was sent from the LA arson team to catch the guy but she was really going rogue and the guy kidnapped her and took her to a hotel room and poured kerosene on her and tried to burn them up together but McG and company busted in and saved her and then McG gave her a really cute big ol’ hug when he took her to the airport. Remember that? 😀

      Like

      • Oh. Season 5. That ‘splains why I never heard of him. I thought it was someone from an earlier season and I just couldn’t place the character name.

        Like

  3. I am hoping for better story lines this year. If they can bring back the arsonist from last season which was quite intense as I recall, hopefully they will also bring back the Congolese war lord. That was one of my favourite episodes and they did leave the door open for his return. A showdown between him and McGarrett would be interesting to say the least.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Uh, were we supposed to be commenting on 602? Sounds exciting but since S5, I’ve have a very low level of expectations.

    (BTW, I just this minute learned that PL is refusing to answer any questions about Cath or Rachel.
    Na Na Na Na Na ———— told you so!)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I wondered if they were done with that arsonist from the way they ended that episode. So that guy has friends and one of them wants him released??? That is not good and should prove interesting. I have to admit I worry when it appears that the writers are building up to a major heartache for Steve. If he is ready to propose and Catherine is not going to be around after the third episode……I have no clue how they make that break up kind. I want to believe she will be back and I know that PL is not commenting but there had better be a good twist to why she doesn’t say yes. Just how many times does Steve have to have people he cares about walk out of his life?

    Liked by 1 person

  6. This has absolutely nothing to do with this particular thread–but I was re-watching episode 1 of season 4 and it made me think of another episode where Danny tells Steve (I think in the lost at sea episode) “Even in the face of death, you are annoying.” Watching that opening sequence in 4:01 when Wofat refuses to answer who “they” are who are blasting their way into his holding cell I”m reninded that the phrase “Even in the face of death, you are annoying,” applies to Wo Fat too. LOL!!!!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

