6.15 Press Release

615002

“Ke Koa Lokomaika’i” – While Danny’s mother is questioned by the FBI, McGarrett partners with a young man with autism who may have information to help solve the murder of his only friend, on HAWAII FIVE-0, Friday, Feb. 19 (9:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT), on the CBS Television Network.

I can tell you right now that I’m not looking forward to the Danny’sMomPart. Three episodes with her in season 4 was torture enough. I seriously couldn’t care less about that character (and never cared for the actress either) or the storyline.

But the other part(s) of the episode might be really good or even awesome. So, let’s just wait and see. 😉

REGULAR CAST:

Alex O’Loughlin (Steve McGarrett)
Scott Caan (Danny “Danno” Williams)
Daniel Dae Kim (Chin Ho Kelly)
Grace Park (Kono Kalakaua)
Masi Oka (Dr. Max Bergman)
Chi McBride (Lou Grover)
Jorge Garcia (Jerry Ortega)

GUEST CAST:

Melanie Griffith (Clara Williams)
Christopher Sean (Gabriel Waincroft)
Willie Garson (Gerard Hirsch)
Joe Egender (Neil Palea)
Jordan Seguno (Stuart)
Julie Benz (Inspector Abby Dunn)
Elissa Dulce (Janet LaRue)
Malia Bautista (Hana Walker)
Antonio Leon (Howard Fuller)
Monica Barbaro (Ella Koha)
Chase Kim (FBI Special Agent Jason Kang)
Ingo Rademacher (Robert Coughlin)

WRITTEN BY: Carmen Pilar Golden and Sue Palmer
DIRECTED BY: Bryan Spicer

Credit for the picture to Peter Lenkov on Instagram

 

 

 

 

 

37 thoughts on “6.15 Press Release

  1. Unless we find out that she came to take Danny and Eric back to New Jersey permanently and we won’t see any of them in S7, I am going to forgo the popcorn and turn to a very nice merlot (a lot of it) to get me through the episode.

    Go away Williams family.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. I am really looking forward to the part with Steve and the boy with autism! I know what Alex can convey as an actor and this could be pretty awesome.
    The rest… not. Just thinking of that makes my ‘toenails coil up’ as we say…

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I didn’t mind the introduction of Danny’s mother, because it gave additional insight into one of the regular characters. But, as they tend to do, they over did it with too much presence and worse, we ended up with his nephew permanently.. I will wait with caution to see what unveils itself. It’s been a long time since there has been anything awesome about Five-0, so we’ll see if it’s one I can ascribe that kind of stellar rating to.

    Like

  4. I really looking forward to half this episode. I bet you cant guess which part. I will try to overlook the Williams family but the part with Steve and the boy sounds wonderful!

    Liked by 3 people

  5. Okay, make room on the bandwagon for me, I am only interested in one part of this episode. Why the heck would the FBI be interested in talking to Mama Williams? I assume Matt story is over and done with. Unless he sent her some of the money, what can she tell them? If they have now let all things pass as to Danny’s involvement then what could questioning her provide? Do they have an overwhelming need to punish a Williams, no matter what their first name is? It sounds like a stupid reason to involve her. I could understand her coming out to check on Eric more than this idea.

    I am sure that Alex/Steve will save this episode and maybe the other half will only be a quarter of the show and we will have more of what we want to watch.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Or come up with anything new or fresh. He just dredges up lather, rinse, repeat scripts anymore. I mean, if I near about fall asleep reading the press release, that really does not bode well for the ep.

      Also, (spoiler warning!) I really hated that sneak peak at the Valentines ep…the bit where McG deletes Cath. That just seemed aggressively bitchy on Show’s part…and it certainly stoked the aggressive bitches in the fandom. 🙄

      Liked by 1 person

    • Maybe Papa Williams’ apology over dinner wasn’t enough from a few seasons ago and he suddenly went “missing” and now they want to know what she knows about it. 😎

      Like

      • Ya know, that SL interested me soooooooo much 🙄 that I cannot for the life of me recall who even played the DannoDaddy. Do you recall?

        Like

        • Sorry, I haven’t got the foggiest idea. Yeah, I know. Not helpful. But I’m really horrible at remembering actors’ names.

          Like

        • Tom Berenger played Danny’s dad, Ed Williams. I have always liked the actor since The Big Chill but they gave him such a small part he barely made an impression.

          Like

          • Yes, Tom Berenger, Oscar nominee, Golden Globe winner as supporting actor in Platoon. Heartthrob and action hero in movies like “Someone to watch over me”, “Betrayed” and “Shoot to kill”. (Might give my age away slightly. 🙂 )

            If you look closely at the scenes that he was in as Danny’s dad, he was not even on the set the same day as Scott. They are never together and they do not even talk to each other directly. Danny looks at his parents from behind a curtain.
            I found that horrible and maybe why he did not make an impression at all as you say. He was not even afforded the curtesy to show any form of real connection with his son.
            (Not that I really care about that storyline, but it could have been done way better)

            Like

  6. I’m trying hard to remember, but wasn’t the money that Danny’s brother stole from the drug lord less than the amount he stole from his former clients? The FBI was after him for the SEC (remember how the State Governor told the FBI to stand down and read H50 into the investigation? Like the Feds would take orders from a State official. We really needed to suspend belief with that one.

    But I digress. Maybe Mommy Williams has some $ stashed or has an idea where it is? Can I hope she goes to jail or is that mean?

    Like

    • I can see your logic…bored to sleep w/Kodam, or crawling w/cooties with the Williamses…
      Sigh. Not much of a choice, eh?

      The other option, rarely offered in the past 2 seasons…a McG centric ep where he just does his thang and brings the unmitigated awesome and gorgeous and clever…maybe even with some epic SuperSEAL…damn! Those were the days, H50…

      They still got Alex on contract! Why they not using him??? 😥

      Liked by 1 person

  7. This has absolutely nothing to do with this thread, but while doing some unrelated research on spy-craft down through the ages, I came across the ancient version of the scytale that Jerry mentioned when he was in the Naval Ops center watching Catherine work her magic on the computer version in one of the earlier season episodes.

    COOL! Always neat when other life happenings and Five-0 cross. 😎

    Like

Leave a Reply

