6.16 Press Release

616001

“Ka Pohaku Kihi Pa’a” – When Five-0’s sketchy confidential informant is accused of murder, McGarrett asks his old friend Odell Martin to defend him, on HAWAII FIVE-0, Friday, Feb. 26 (9:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT), on the CBS Television Network.

Very happy to see Odell again. Guess the CI is Sang Min? This sounds at least somewhat interesting. 😉 Looking forward to it.

(“Ka Pohaku Kihi Pa’a” is Hawaiian for “The Solid Cornerstone”)

REGULAR CAST:

Alex O’Loughlin (Steve McGarrett)
Scott Caan (Danny “Danno” Williams)
Daniel Dae Kim (Chin Ho Kelly)
Grace Park (Kono Kalakaua)
Masi Oka (Dr. Max Bergman)
Chi McBride (Lou Grover)
Jorge Garcia (Jerry Ortega)

GUEST CAST:  

Taylor Wily (Kamekona)
Dennis Chun (Sgt. Duke Lukela)
Michael Imperioli (Odell Martin)
Shawn Mokuahi Garnett (Flippa)
Will Yun Lee (Sang Min)
Ziggy Marley (Bones)
Eric Nemoto (Prosecuting Attorney James Chen)
Geoff Heise (Judge Gregory Parnell)
Tessie Magaoay (Foreman)
Blake Gibbons (Rory)
Jocelyn Tecson (Andrea Sarte)

STORY BY: Peter M. Lenkov 
TELEPLAY BY: Steven Lilien and Bryan Wynbrandt
DIRECTED BY: Jerry Levine

Credit for the picture to Peter Lenkov on his Instagram. He didn’t say this was from 6.16, but I think it is a pretty sure bet. 😉

 

19 thoughts on “6.16 Press Release

  1. poor Odell is doing his barbering without a shop now? I would be afraid to open up another one after all the bullets in the last one. This could be a lucrative business… “Have Scissors, Will Travel”. I hope it is a good one!

    Liked by 4 people

  2. I’m in for Ziggy Marley, though – although, as I suspected, Grover appears to be all better, back to normal, zinging the one-liners when he should be in a Chicago jail.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I will look forward to this one. Anytime they can use Odell and Sang Min I am sure there will be great one liners and I will get to laugh. Sang Min was involved in human trafficking but he has turned out to be a character I like seeing reappear every so often. He isn’t over-used and they feed him all the great lines. Odell has great chemistry with McG and it should be interesting to see how Steve convinces him to go back to the law when he was so happy to leave that part of his life behind.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I generally like him, but this habit of making great bad guys into “beloved quirky” characters is getting annoying. He’s a criminal, and unlike Kamekona, he hasn’t actually done his time.

      Like

      • Yeah…there is no such thing as a cuddly human trafficker. Also bizarre that here’s a show where, apparently, there are almost zero female people. Maybe Sang Min literally sold all the women off Oahu, except Kono, of course. We wouldn’t wanna lose the connection to Adam. 🙄

        Hopefully alotta great McG in this one. He hasn’t had a huge roll in alotta eps these last couple years, so hopefully this will be one. At least then it will be worth my hour. Also looks like maybe no Danno? 🙂

        Liked by 3 people

  4. Doesn’t sound especially enticing. I didn’t warm to this secondary character, but I suspect it has less to do with the character and more to do with the fact that he was introduced during the underwhelming years of Five-0. So he just didn’t get filed into the “lore” of Five-0 for me.

    Like

  5. I’m excited to have Odell back. He has enabled some incredible McG moments. I guess Steve decided his best chance of actually getting a haircut was in the safety of his office.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. So happy to see Michael Imperioli back again as Odell. He and McGarrett had a connection –two grownups who could understand the pain of having off the wall parents and still survive. I loved the actor as Christopher on the Sopranos and I have to say, that when McG was sitting in the barber’s chair and Odell was beginning to do his thing, I had a few tense moments. Great, great actor. And no Danny this week I believe.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Oh oh. This could become a great episode. But I fear it will be more a Odell/Sang Min thing. Hopefully I am wrong! I want tons of McGarrett with tons of McOdell! 5.19 is still one of my favorite episodes ever! Great acting, McOdell and no Danny. Oh heaven!
    There’s just one last thing to say.
    Don’t touch the sideburns!!!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

