6.18 Press Release

“Kanaka Hahai” – When a man is found left for dead drifting off the coast of Oahu, Five-0 uncovers a deadly slave trade operating aboard an illegal fishing vessel. Also, while Danny is out with his children, his car is stolen so he commandeers a bus to chase down the thieves, on HAWAII FIVE-0, Friday, April 1 (9:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network.

(“Kanaka Hahai” is Hawaiian for “The Hunter”)

CHEAT TWEET: #H50 fans, some1 stole #Danno’s #Camero! U gotta c how he gets it back! 4/1 9pm #Five0Fridays

No. No, I really don’t. I don’t need to see how he gets it back. I’m so not interested in Danny and his children. Seriously. I’m not.

So, does that mean he is separated from the team? Well, that might be a plus. I know I’m mean, but I really prefer the team without him. And who knows, outside of work I might even enjoy him more. He is different when not working. So, this might be a win after all.

REGULAR CAST:

Alex O’Loughlin (Steve McGarrett)
Scott Caan (Danny “Danno” Williams)
Daniel Dae Kim (Chin Ho Kelly)
Grace Park (Kono Kalakaua)
Masi Oka (Dr. Max Bergman)
Chi McBride (Lou Grover)
Jorge Garcia (Jerry Ortega)

GUEST CAST:

Taylor Wily (Kamekona)
Teilor Grubbs (Grace Williams)
Julie Benz (Inspector Abby Dunn)
Zach Sulzbach (Charlie Edwards)
JB Tadena (Edward Torres)
Al Harrington (Mamo Kahike)
Charlene Kalae Campbell (Old Lady)
Javier Santiago (Lucas)
Mark Medeiros (Fuamete)
Victoria Current (Meredith)
Jessika Lawrence (Mom)
Patrick Robert Smith (Rand)
Cooper Andrews (Vance Pekelo)
Hahn Cho (Decha)
Michael Masaki Miyashiro (Pika)
May Hoshida (Tala)
Joe McGinn (Deckhand)

STORY BY: Travis Donnelly
TELEPLAY BY: Matt Wheeler
DIRECTED BY: Eagle Egilsson

Thanks again to SpoilerTV for the info. Pictures to follow.

 

26 thoughts on “6.18 Press Release

      • I had that exact same thought Sam. Danny ripped Steve a new one and acted like Steve was the worst, most irresponsible person ever when he left Grace by herself for 5 minutes as he chased Nahele when he stole the Marquis. I garuntee you the kids would be in more danger in the bus with Danny or left with a stranger in a restaraunt or something than Grace was standing on a street corner by herself at 12 years old in a safe residential neighborhood.

        But this is Danny so of course it’s ok for him to do it. Just like he thought it was ok to strap a guy to the hood of the Camaro and race around Honolulu but Steve throwing someone in a safe shark cage is too much. Smh.

        Liked by 4 people

      • I hope that Danny leaves the kids with someone. I see Mamo is listed – maybe him? I just can’t see any action scenes going down when there’s a 5 year old around.

        Like

      • Let me join those of you who are worried about Danny’s children. I had the same thoughts when I read the review. Maybe he’ll leave them on the side of the road while he chases after the carjacker. Grace can tend to Charlie, right? Will she be smart enough to call Uncle Steve and If he comes to get them, will Danny accuse Steve of interfering with the survival skills he wanted to teach them by abandoning them? Oh, maybe I’m too harsh and Danny will leave them with a responsible adult before he races off. Is this going to be another episode where Danny has little interaction with the team?
        At this point who cares. Dannyless is much better than Dannyfulf these days. I can’t see the point to the character any longer. He no longer is integral to the overall story. Let’s send him back to Jersey.

        Liked by 2 people

  1. I love the way that they are handling Scott’s work schedule this year. Very convenient for me. 😉

    Also… I see the topnotch CBS team is keeping up with their high standards! CamAro.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well Danny is getting some of Steve’s thing. Acting like beyond a cop. That is what you get for working with a SEAL. Also this is suppose to be Abby’s last appearance. But wonder if the team will know and figure it out she is not what she seems or will it be her that tells them, and breaks my guy Chin’s heart.

    Like

    • No, it’s not Abby’s last appearance. Julie tweeted yesterday that she’s on her way back to Hawaii. I’m afraid she will be part of a cliffhanger for the finale. I’m having a déjà-vu to the S1 finale, when the team was breaking apart. I think this is where we are heading. Mix in some more Gabriel and maybe, maybe a bit of Cath’s story line (and they can even do that without bringing her back in person) and we’re all set for 6.25.
      Not that I would like this! 😦
      Let’s see…

      Liked by 1 person

          • Plus Show loooooooves to kill women! PLenkov must be sooooo excited at the thought of killing off another woman! Other Women have GALL to think they can live in Kono’s world!

            I am so over this Show’s lack of imagination… 🙄

            Like

        • Are we referencing Cath or Abby here? I hope its not Cath. If it’s a member, then it has to be one of the five plus Jerry? Cath is not a member but do we consider Abby a member, now? Anyway, Chin dies in the original H50 so PL will not kill that character and risk being a copy cat. I’m guessing Adam who is a member-in-law might be viable. Not Steve, not Grover and not Danny who has small kids. So, Kono and Adam in a hail of bullets? I guess who dies might be contingent on who signs a contract and their demands for more $ or a reduced work schedule.

          Liked by 1 person

        • If you heard it via that tweet between the *insert whatever first name* Baldwin brother (Delano) and the guy who plays Gabriel saying that they were going to kill one of 5-0, I think that was just them playing around.

          Although the cast IS getting a little overcrowded!

          Like

          • Nah, I read it in one of those “what’s to come” posts on one of the spoiler sites. No idea though where they get their info from. 😉

            Oh, yeah, tell me about overcrowded. I can think of a few to ship off the island. 🙂

            Liked by 3 people

  3. Ugh. Danno-centric scenes. Just not interested. Tho I do enjoy him being separated from the team.

    So I hope the ridic bus story…and yes with all his usual double standards for himself…is a quicky and done. Tho it’ll likely take up nearly half the running time. 🙄

    Hopefully we all enjoy tonite’s show! Please let these errant writers get this show back on track beginning now! 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  4. So now Danny will know what it is like having his car stolen. I’m sure he views the Camaro in a different light than Steve’s Marquis and will be incapable of seeing that it is the same deal. I also hope that he doesn’t drag the kids along on the bus, that would be such a good experience for a little boy who is recovering from a serious illness. Rachel should be so happy to hear about this little drama. I am sure the rest of the team will function just fine without him.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. I’m reading more and more disappointed comments from Danny fans that they wish -when he’s back- his storylines wouldn’t be separated from the team. Well, I guess that ship has sailed. For me Grover is the 4th full team member. Looks like a lot of SC’s appearances are even filmed at different times nowadays.
    I saw pics of an exploded bus. Is that “Danny’s” bus? Uh oh, I can see Rachel ripping him a new one, if the kids are on the bus with him 😉

    Liked by 2 people

    • That short video might be part of the ep. But I don’t know.
      Honestly, if I were a Danny or SC fan I would be very disappointed.
      Anyone saying not to be disappointed is lying, in my eyes.
      But since I’m anything but a fan of the character or the actor I’m always happy not to have to deal with him.

      Liked by 1 person

    • I don’t blame them for being disappointed either, but at this point they should be used to it. As much as SC is not on the island, it was going to affect more than just the “5 episodes” that was reported he was going to be absent for.

      Like

      • Even when Danny IS there, he really ISN’T there. Missing just 5 episodes? His interaction with the team is minimal when he IS there, and that is why we have shows where Mama Williams arrives for absolutely no reason to fill in some dumb plot line which can be filmed in two days so SC can return to LA. They did the same thing when he was trapped in an elevator with Mindy. How many times has he been on the other side of a dead phone pretending too talk to someone? So I don’t buy into the “only” 5 Episode thing. I think its more likely an accommodation for the actor to reduce his workload. He is super talented and wants to do other creative stuff, and I understand that. How much more can they cut his part before he becomes just a guest star? The question is, will he even return if there is a S7? I think the show will survive without Danny. And yes, his fans will get over it and move on. Move on? move on…….where have I heard that before? Oh, that’s right, rings a bell–now I remember.

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

