6.19 Press release and promo pics

“Malama ka Po’e” – A case from 15 years ago forces Grover to take his family on the run when a dangerous mob boss tracks him down to seek revenge, on HAWAII FIVE-0, Friday, April 8 (9:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network.

H50-619-001

(“Malama ka Po’e” is Hawaiian for “Care For One’s People”)

GUEST CAST:

Dennis Chun (Sgt. Duke Lukela)

Michelle Hurd (Renee Grover)

Paige Hurd (Samantha Grover)

Mark Valley (Special Agent Frank Zagar)

Terry Cablinga (Ona)

Michael Cowell (SAC James Holland)

Jason Carbone (Paul Kheel)

Shaun Dunnigan (David Strauss)

Kasper Nelson (Aaron Barnes)

Shane Miyashiro (HPD Officer)

Zachary Stankovits (Pilot)

Chosen Jacobs (Will Grover)

WRITTEN BY: Ken Solarz and Bill Haynes

DIRECTED BY: Brad Tanenbaum

Thanks again to SpoilerTV

17 thoughts on “6.19 Press release and promo pics

  1. I guess I’m more than a little tired of all the episodes where we get lots of potatoes and very little meat. There is a good reason for so many Grover and Chin centric episodes. Some character has to take up the slack for the missing Danny(5 Episodes + part time work) and it seems filler guest stars whose plot lines serve no purpose are supposed to make us not notice that some of these episodes are McG “lite”. I do not miss the interaction between Danny and McG at all. I prefer Chin and Grover but I am not fond of all of these Chin-Gabriel-Abby and Grover-Ex-Partner-Family In Danger stories which interfere with what was once a winning formula for H50– Action-Navy Seal-competent elite team- working a case TOGETHER in each week.

    Liked by 5 people

  2. I’ll watch but not sure I will enjoy it much if there is no Steve, Chin or Kono. So is Grover going on the run without asking his teammates for assistance? And no regular cast listing?? I guess that AoL needs a break but the show just feels off when they take the show in this direction. And I do like Lou, just not solo.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I honestly and truly hope that Navy SEAL Steve comes to their rescue and get a chance to do his thing saving them, otherwise it will just be one of the many dud episodes of Season 6 for me ……
    I love Grover, BUT I love him with Steve. Otherwise his story is just of no interest to me. 😦
    (Even with one of my favourites Mark Valley on the screen with Chi. #TeamHumanTarget 🙂 )

    Liked by 3 people

    • This is his fourth episode, focusing on his character. Back in season 4 episode 12 was a buddy of his missing, then we had the season 5 ep with his friend killing his wife, then the season 5 finale and the one in season six in Chicago. OMG, this is number 5, even 6 if you count the one where we learn about his story back in Chicago with the little boy that died.
      I love Grover, but enough is enough.

      Like

      • At least, apart for the last one in Chicago, the team has always been kind of involved with Grover’s stories. Not like Danny stories and Kono/Adam stuff that seems to take place far away from any team (or Steve) help.

        Like

  4. I enjoy McGrover, not Grover. Just as I enjoy McChin, McKono, and McRoll. Or just McG…I’m happy with McG as the center of any story. But these McG Lite eps are getting on my last nerve. 😡

    Liked by 1 person

    • Grace, you’re not the only one. I have the same opinion. These two last seasons are challenging me to still be a fan of the show, without the focus of Steve McGarrett’s character and stories.

      Liked by 2 people

  5. Oye. I was never smitten with Grover to begin with. I neither hate nor love him. He’s just another so-so cast member added to the show and we’ve had more than enough of that already. I’m thinking I’m going to need toothpicks to prop my eyelids open for this one. Better yet, I’ve just made the decision to leave behind the early 2000’s and go DVR (yes, my last experience with recording media was the VHS tape). So with luck, I’ll have received the DVR equipment and have it set up so I can fast forward through all the boring parts.

    Sigh.

    Like

  6. Really it seems besides Danny, Steve has been pretty much absent. And the focus is going on both that darn Gabriel and Lou. During season 6 but having said that, it is one of my favorite seasons so far.

    Like

  7. I’m with you, Brenda. I can take Grover or leave him. He’s a lot better in small doses. As somebody for Steve to bounce ideas off of, he’s great, but when they make him the center of the action, my attention tends to wander. If this episode is as McG-light as it looks from the press release, I’ll definitely be fast-forwarding through it. I do like Mark Valley, so it will be nice to see him onscreen (for the 3 minutes we’re likely to get him). Hey, at least he got a nice trip, right? 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • It would be waaaaaaay more fun if MarkValley got some scenes with Alex. I mean, I’m all for the reunion with Chi, but every cool guest oughta get a cool scene with Alex.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

