6.22 Press Release

6.22 “I’ike Ke Ao” – Five-0 must save a kidnapped college student from a dangerous vigilante. Also Max, Kamekona and Flippa try to survive after being shipwrecked, on HAWAII FIVE-0, Friday, April 29 (9:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network. 

“I’ike Ke Ao” is Hawaiian for “For The World To Know”

I hope we don’t have to spend too much time with Kamekona and Flippa. Seriously!

REGULAR CAST:

Alex O’Loughlin (Steve McGarrett)
Scott Caan (Danny “Danno” Williams)
Daniel Dae Kim (Chin Ho Kelly)
Grace Park (Kono Kalakaua)
Masi Oka (Dr. Max Bergman)
Chi McBride (Lou Grover)
Jorge Garcia (Jerry Ortega)

GUEST CAST:

Taylor Wily (Kamekona)
Shawn Mokuahi Garnett (Flippa/Shawn Tupuola)
Adam “Toast” Charles (Martin Starr)
Cassi Thompson (Addison Wells)
Allxzandra Manalac (Eva)
Jeremy Gilbert (Joel Hiller)
Wendy Calio (Susan Hiller)
Scott Michael Campbell (Jacob Holm)
Ciara Hanna (Mia)
Scott Paul Robertson (Howard Mintz)
Barrett Shuler (Null Legend/Patrick)
Timothy Antoine Callais (Jason Puttnam)
Lynn Kawano (Herself)
Michael Alexander Sullivan (Husband)

WRITTEN BY: David Wolkove
DIRECTED BY: Bryan Spicer

16 thoughts on “6.22 Press Release

  1. I feel sorry for Max getting stuck out in the ocean with Flippa. Kame can be entertaining. His nephew/cousin/ whatever he is… only in small doses. But I see that he now has a name in addition to Flippa – Shawn.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ugh. Every week is Geek Week on Hawaii Five-0! Ugh. Not much of sales pitch, Show…

      But I had serious doubts about the Grovers in flight, and it was an awesome ep…so…we’ll see.

      Like

  2. The inclusion of Max in this adventure is really the only part I will really enjoy. I like Kamekona but Flippa is only okay in small doses which for a guy his size is not easy to arrange. The rest of it sounds interesting and it sounds like we could get more BAMF Steve out of it.

    Like

  3. Does anyone know if we’ll get closure with the Nahele story this season? That had such possibilties! I agree with you guys about Kame and Flippa — fun in small doses. But I love Max and hope he has the bigger role in this episode. I hope we see lots of kevlar Steve. And funny Steve. And sexy Steve. And buddy Steve. And, well, you get the idea!

    Liked by 3 people

  4. The description doesn’t sound particularly enticing, but, as GNP stated, they made lemonade out of last week’s episode which sounded like a lemon, so I’ll wait and see.

    Liked by 3 people

  5. I don’t know, I think this could be kind of like Gilligan’s Island w. Max as the professor, kame as the captain or Thurston Howell 3 and Flippa as Gilligan. Those adventures are always fun to watch on rerun, so I am thinking this will be too. I just hope we get another great team focused ep like last week for the main story line … pleasantly surprised.

    Like

  6. I think that there were BTS pictures of Alex also around the boat posted by Shawn (Flippa) and Max, so I guess and hope that there will be some great time with Steve as well on it.

    Like

  7. “Gilligan’s Island” was one TV show that defied logic. They lived very well for castaways with decent housing, fancy clothes, plenty of food, etc. They could have been in a resort. But that was in the age of TV at its most unrealistic so I’m hoping Kame, Flippa and Max will have an enjoyable story line which just gives a bit of comic relief to the main, team centric, COTW.

    Two good episodes in a row would be wonderful. I’ve noticed that an attempt has been made to give each of the supporting players a presence in an episode and I have no problem with that, especially when it involves Max. I would like to see Nahele’s story get us the answer to what he has been up to, but at least we do know he has kept in touch with Steve, whom I see as a surrogate uncle. We should know more by the end of this season which I expect will be a cliff hanger.

    Lots of action, guns, boat chases and crisp dialogue, please. Let’s get back to what made seasons 1-31/2 so fun, before the brain freeze set in.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah halfway thru 4 was when Show jumped, well I guess a baby shark. They can still fix it. Love the eps where they do, but like y’all, would love to see a permanent fix.

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Pingback: Life around #AlexOLoughlin – a week in review (9 – 16 April 2016) | Alex O´Loughlin ~ An Intense Study

Leave a Reply

