7.07 Press and Promopics

Ka makuahine a me ke keikikane

Five-0 must free McGarrett’s mother, Doris (Christine Lahti), when Catherine (Michelle Borth) informs them that she was captured and is about to be executed after attempting to free Wo Fat’s imprisoned father. Also, Chin loses his appeal to have Sara’s adoption delayed, and she must move to Mexico, on the 150th episode of HAWAII FIVE-0, Friday, Nov. 4 (9:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT), on the CBS Television Network.

h50-707-018

Bee, THANK YOU for this. Wow.

h50-707-006

I guess this will pretty much be the last time we see Lynn.  🙂  And who the heck does her hair? Ugh.

h50-707-005

OH, Catherine, I love you. 🙂

h50-707-015

h50-707-001

REGULAR CAST:

Alex O’Loughlin (Steve McGarrett)  
Scott Caan (Danny “Danno” Williams)  
Daniel Dae Kim (Chin Ho Kelly)  
Grace Park (Kono Kalakaua)  
Masi Oka (Dr. Max Bergman)  
Chi McBride (Lou Grover)  
Jorge Garcia (Jerry Ortega)  

GUEST CAST:

Michelle Borth (Catherine Rollins)  
Teilor Grubbs (Grace Williams)  
Christine Lahti (Doris McGarrett)  
Londyn Silzer (Sara Diaz)  
Chosen Jacobs (Will Grover)  
Sarah Carter (Lynn Downey)  
George Cheung (Yao Fat)  
Sean Blakemore (Supervisor Keith Harlan)  
Emma Schlamme (Young Doris McGarrett)  
Sebastian Siegel (Sgt. Holloway)  
Nicolai Makana Perez (10-Year Old McGarrett)  
Jacob Miller (15-Year Old McGarrett)  
Stephen Fahl (Guard #3)  
Ronald Stirrup (Guard #5)  

WRITTEN BY: Eric Guggenheim and David Wolkove

DIRECTED BY: Bryan Spicer

121 thoughts on “7.07 Press and Promopics

  1. I do not think that Chin’s appeal will end on losing Sarah to Mexico. As it will only be the beginning. As he does not trust the parents.
    Plus I think despite Steve and Catherine as really miss as a couple.
    And sorry about that the hate she and the actress MB is getting. Really would love them as a couple. But think it will be the last appearance though I hope not, ever for MB. But would love for them to get married!
    Makes you wonder if Doris will sacrifice her life for Steve’s. Know nobody did not like Doris. But I am one of the few that did.
    Plus it is a Danny free episode! Despite Grace being on the show!

    Liked by 2 people

    • I agree, there’s more to the Sarah story. I still don’t see how Chin would handle adopting her, but if it give me more good DDK stories I’m in.

      I truly miss Catherine as a character on the show. I think they have bungled her character terribly. I’d trade in Jerry, Flippa, Pua, Eric, Hirsch, and Dog the Bounty Hunter for her (But not Kawika, because I love Kawika) PS – not winning any equal rights awards here, show.

      Grace must be the “explanation of Danny’s absence” vehicle this time.

  2. I saw the photos and couldn’t believe Lynn’s hair could be worse than before but it is. It’s difficult to read Steve’s expressions in some of those pics. Lynn looks a bit clingy in the goodbye scenes. I can’t wait to see this one.

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Someone needs a new hairstyle . I feel sorry for her hair is so ugly. Michelle borth deserves better her character deserves better. I don’t want Catherine rollings to be usted as a love triangle. She is equals to MG. Not sure this is the end f Lynn and since when they are oficial?

    Liked by 1 person

    • OMG WTF????? 😯

      I looked up SarahCarter’s IMDb page and the woman is lovely, with very pretty hair! WTH is H50 trying to DO to her? And why? I’m NO fan of the character, but Alex is an old friend of the actress and my inner (and outer) feminist is really pissed off at Show for doing this to her!

      I seriously doubt I will be even slightly pleased at the outcome of this ep, cos unlike y’all I doubt this is Lynn’s swansong, but if the actress filed suit against the 5-0 Suits, I’d back her. Female solidarity, rah rah rah! 😡

      Liked by 1 person

      • Hun, I hate to burst that bubble, but Five-0 did NOT do that to her!!! Check her twitter and IG, she’s had that hairstyle for quite a while now, that is HER choice!

        Liked by 2 people

        • Oh dear lord! Really? 😯 Well, the Suits put her and her white MarilynManson hair in a white dress…which just doubles down on the ugly. Can I be pissed at em for that? 😆

          Thanks for that Intel…perhaps she may wish to consider that’s why she’s not starring in anything, btw… 🙄

          Like

          • Ha, I get that you’re shocked. Believe me, me too. I actually thought she was quite refreshing and natural when she appeared in 6.07 (although I’m team McRoll!) but this…. I’m at a loss how to call this style…

            Like

              • I’m still confused why someone with access to Hollywood hairdressers would choose either of the two styles she has *worn* on Show. And on her IMDb page, she has nice pics with decent hair. So what’s her deal with the ridiculous crazy hair? And y’all say it isn’t Show styling it but her? Seriously, I’m befuddled. Hair is important y’all!

                Like

        • well, her bangs were longer there. I like the curly look from her first appearance, or at least wavy. This look reminds me of when my mom used to “trim” my bangs. I started to wonder if they brought back whoever hacked off McG’s hair in season 3….
          the bleached/fried hair with that dress… bad look. I kinda feel sorry for her. She looks a bit cheap next to always natural Catherine. Now, Steve on the other hand, has never looked cheap for a moment.
          I do love the look on McG’s face as Cath comes through the door. Oh for the scene with the three of them together…
          I don’t know what will come of our beloved hero and his love life, but I do know this week is going to go by waay too slowly for my liking. Work travel made time fly over the past two weeks. This week i have nowhere to go but the good ole office.

          Liked by 2 people

  4. Do you really think it’s the last time we’ll see Lynn? Because my bipolar mood swings go back and forth by the second. I know she’s a plot device and that she’s there because tptb think it adds “drama”. But IMO, all this does it make Lynn look super pathetic and Steve look like he’s using a pathetic woman because he thinks the love of his life is gone forever.

    Liked by 3 people

  5. Yeah, I know. Lynn has Halloween hair! She looks likes she cut her own bangs. Makeup and wardrobe should be ashamed of themselves. They take an attractive woman and do that to her.

    And that looked like a “try not to get yourself killed” and “this is goodbye” kiss to me. Affection, but no passion. Definitely no passion. And Steve did passion with Cath, so we know the difference.

    That is going to be one awkward plane trip to save Doris but since we know Steve still loves Cath, they’ll figure it out in the second half of the season. I do hope Doris does not die. She is still his mother and he loves her even if he doesn’t like her very much right now. I don’t expect the reasons for her actions will satisfy this fandom, but the Saturday night 10 million will be more than OK with whatever she says and so will he. I think it was just a plot device to have Cath show up to tell Steve he needed to go save his mother and have her run into Lynn— Just the kind of juvenile writing done by the frat boys in the writers room. There are plenty of other operatives on the ground in better position to save Doris so this whole story is a little forced. I hate to say this, but Steve is not needed in this Op (unless Doris needs an organ transplant and he is the only match.)

    Cath looks sad but Lynn looks a little angry. Can’t say I blame either one of them. Still, Lynn knew what she was getting from day one. Steve doesn’t have a girlfriend, remember he made a point of saying that in 701. He also made a point of saying there was only one he ever let in (Cath–702). None of that dialogue was in 701 and 702 was accidental. It was deliberate and positioned for future episodes. I expect we will see Cath back next year.

    I think Lynn is history.

    Liked by 5 people

    • I Love your insight. Agree….Right down to the Frat boys in the writing room. Catherine kicks ass, and is doing what she feels she needs to do. I hope I am not disappointed in the dialogue between Cath and Steve. Lynn and Steve will be interesting. I never liked her over-reaction to finding the ring. It was tacky. Lynn’s character is underdeveloped.

      Liked by 3 people

    • Hi Mamayorkie I agree with everything you say but if we get a season 8 they wont have Steve and Catherine back together until the second half of season 8 which means we will have to wait maybe another year and half. At the moment I don’t think Peter cares about Catherine fans at all he wants to please the haters more and make them think they are right.

      Liked by 2 people

      • If you had asked me two weeks ago, I would have said that I thought a S8 was likely. But since we have had two interviews with AOL and know how concerned he is about the state of his health and the toll all the action scenes have taken on his body, my conclusion is that if he doesn’t want to or feels he can’t continue, there will be no more H50. He is the show. Given that the individual interviewers may have colored his words to suit their particular bias just for a good headline, we need to step back and let this play out. Let him do whatever is best for him and his family. I support whatever decision he makes.

        Liked by 1 person

        • I just wanted to add that this was a written interview. We didn’t get to see him and his expression when he gave his answers and we don’t know what editing was done by the interviewer. The impression given may not be what he intended.

          Like

          • Mama, I agree that Alex is the show. He said he’s signed for the 8th season and we know he will honor that contract. Things can change in that time so we just have to wait and see what happens. I plan to enjoy all I can get of Alex while I can.

            Liked by 1 person

      • Nope, sorry, but you are wrong, Mandy. PL doesn’t care what either fraction of the fandom likes or dislikes. Those haters as you call it are just a tiny, tiny, TINY fraction of who tunes in on Fridays. By the way, the ‘lovers’ are just as insignificant.
        None of the people who are vocal on twitter or other social media is of any importance. What counts are the 10 million who tune in, and the other millions who dvr, or buy it on another outlet. They count. And to burst your bubble even more, those millions don’t care about the show like we do. They are not vocal about it. They watch an episode for entertainment purpose only, move on to the next show they dvr-ed and be done with it.
        That is how it is. So, all of us are NOT important to PL.
        Not us, and certainly not any other blogger, twitter-tweep or whatever.
        This is PL’s show, he calls the shots, and he doesn’t give a flying f/ck about what his ‘fans’ want to happen or not.
        And rightly so.

        Liked by 2 people

  6. I keep posting but my comments don’t get post. Michelle borrth deserves better her character is equals to MG. Not sure what t think tbh. Mcroll was a great SL and great relationship , Catherine rollings needs to be in more than just one episode.

    Like

  7. I was looking forward to this episode as I love seeing Steve and Doris on screen together and Catherine, but now Peter has Catherine and Lynn meeting each other witch I did not want to happen makes me very sad at the moment. You never know what Peter is going to do or change his mind and this could be the last episode Catherine will be on she will be upset seeing Steve with Lynn who I don’t like.

    Like

    • The whole ex meets the new is so trite and … well, completely expected. Catherine is going to be the class act she always has been and deal with the awkward to do what she thinks is the right thing. Despite hating the situation, PL has written her as the impetus to get Steve to save his Mom, AND get answers.

      Liked by 3 people

      • I hoped they wouldn’t go this way. Because it is so cheap, and no drama at all. It’s ridiculous.
        But I guess one can’t expect more from these writers. They have such great actors on this show, the writers have created such great characters, but still give us scenes where you can only shake your head and ask “Why?”.

        Liked by 1 person

    • The scene where Catherine and Lynn meet is actually amusing. Lynn “accidentally” tells Cath that it is awkward that her bf is leaving town with his ex, the one he was planning to propose to. That news takes Cath by surprise. Lynn was marking her territory. She wasn’t boozed up at all.

      1. Lynn needs to let McG know he has a gf, because he doesn’t think he has one anymore.

      2. The dress wardrobe put on that character was amazing. It looked like she was wrapped in bandages. All that was missing was Plaster of Paris . It was a grave disservice to the actress, presenting her this way, but I guess the writers don’t understand the Friday night older audience who can’t help noticing the stark difference between Lady Cath and …………I can’t even think of a word to cover the visual Lynn gave with the dress and the hair. Unless that was the point. But you then would have to believe the writers knew what they were doing. I don’t think they have a clue about women in general or the characters in particular. The actress deserved to have her character treated respectfully. The dress she wore in the Valentine episode was very nice so they know how to do right if they want. The Frat Boys see sexy-the Friday nighters will see trashy. That’s just plain wrong. I wonder if the actress found it objectionable but had no say.

      3. Cath leaves by patting Lynn on the knee and saying it was nice to meet her. Whatever Lynn was going for backfired. Cath looks like she’s trying not to laugh as she says that. Clearly. she doesn’t perceive Lynn as anything more than a biological convenience.

      4. Steve looked a little uncomfortable. He can’t be bothered to put his bag down to hug Lynn goodbye, even though he might get killed. She has to hug him and she kisses him, not the other way around. His head is not even there. It’s outside waiting for him.

      5. Poor Steve.

      You can see this on Spoiler TV on U Tube.

      Like

    • The scene where Catherine and Lynn meet is actually amusing. Lynn “accidentally” tells Cath that it is awkward that her bf is leaving town with his ex, the one he was planning to propose to. That news takes Cath by surprise. Lynn was marking her territory. She wasn’t boozed
      up at all.

      1. Lynn needs to let McG know he has a gf, because he doesn’t think he has one anymore.

      2. The dress wardrobe put on that character was amazing. It looked like she was wrapped in bandages. All that was missing was Plaster of Paris . It was a grave disservice to the actress, presenting her this way, but I guess the writers don’t understand the Friday night older audience who can’t help noticing the stark difference between Lady Cath and …………I can’t even think of a word to cover the visual Lynn gave with the dress and the hair. Unless that was the point. But you then would have to believe the writers knew what they were doing. I don’t think they have a clue about women in general or the characters in particular. The actress deserved to have her character treated respectfully. The dress she wore in the Valentine episode was very nice so they know how to do right if they want. The Frat Boys see sexy-the Friday nighters will see trashy. That’s just plain wrong. I wonder if the actress found it objectionable but had no say.

      3. Cath leaves by patting Lynn on the knee and saying it was nice to meet her. Whatever Lynn was going for backfired. Cath looks like she’s trying not to laugh as she says that. Clearly. she doesn’t perceive Lynn as anything more than a biological convenience.

      4. Steve looked a little uncomfortable. He can’t be bothered to put his bag down to hug Lynn goodbye, even though he might get killed. She has to hug him and she kisses him, not the other way around. His head is not even there. It’s outside waiting for him.

      5. Poor Steve.

      You can see this on Spoiler TV on U Tube.

      Liked by 2 people

      • Loved the clip. Cath remained classy and she gave that little pat on the knee and I just had to laugh. I can’t help wondering if we will get a “talk” once Steve gets outside or will that be off camera?

        Liked by 2 people

        • Nah, no talk yet I think. Steve is too shell shocked by seeing Cath and Lynn in the same room to even remember his name.

          It will be a long plane ride and there will likely be a lot of internalizing for both of these characters but “the job comes first” so saving Doris is a priority. Either Cath’s mission is not finished and she continues with it, or it is and she needs time to process the fact that he was about to propose. I hope that there is a good looking agent working with Cath that gives McG pause. It will give him something to think about the way he did when Billy came back. She’s not coming home with him yet but now he knows where she is and his “body language” (Ha Ha) with Lynn spoke volumes about how little he has invested in that relationship.

          Cath will be back later in the season but when will be one of PL’s carefully guarded secrets. More than ever McRoll is E N D G A M E. The only closure we are going to get is about Doris (maybe) and Lynn (it’s over.)

          Liked by 1 person

          • Steve did look a bit gun shy when he came down the stairs. I would love to write the scene outside, it certainly is clear that Catherine had no clue he wanted to propose. And Lynn had to be aware that she didn’t know because Steve would never have said that he asked and Cath said no.

            Like

          • They probably won’t talk. Alex said as much in his interview – that Steve spends most of the rest of the episode avoiding it. That tells me that they talk *just enough* to keep the story going.

            I was embarrassed for her that Lynn had to tug her dress down when she stood up.

            Like

      • There isn’t even a kiss. And she doesn’t ask for him to come back, just to be OK. 😉
        And I think she is well aware that this was a good bye of any relationship she thought they might have.
        It was made clear as day that Lynn is no competition for Cath. Heck, they are not even in the same ballpark.

        Like

        • Actually, there was one scene where she gave him a peck and she put her arms around him, but she initiated it, not him. If he couldn’t put his bag down long enough to hug her and kiss her when leaving for a dangerous mission, well, she should get the message. He would have shown more affection to Danno!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will now hide.

          Liked by 1 person

            • This whole thing is getting hilarious. We are supposed to be engaging about why Doris did the things she did but the Promos want us to focus on a possible love triangle instead. But as far as the fandom throwing barbs at each other, I am always amazed that some people think their opinions matter to the EP . My money is on the ones who tune in on Friday night. They remember Cath leaving for a secret mission and crying. They don’t harbor secret fantasies that McG is real and will turn up on their doorstep with the ring he meant to give to Catherine. ABC’s are a little scary. If there were no Cath they would all be ABL’s. What sad empty lives they have to hate a fictional character, and worse, an actress who luckily doesn’t know they are alive.

              Like

                • I think that is what the scene is for. Lynn is just a tool. She has no meaning, not for Steve, and certainly not for the millions of viewers. Heck, they already forgot who she even is. They saw her last a year ago.
                  But they DO know who Cath is because she’s been there from the beginning. 🙂

                  Like

                • Agree. Actually I am hoping Doris pulls off a mask and we are staring at Wo Fat. I am obsessed with him still being alive. Just love Mark D. Will that qualify as a huge turn? Epic? Hell of a ride? Unexpected twist? Will we need tissues?

                  Like

        • So do u think that when Steve finds out all that cath has done he will understand & we can say goodbye to lynn! I to think she told cath bout ring on purpose!

          Like

  8. Oh boy!!!! I need to digest these pics first. So they are going there, the “open the door and surprise!” moment. I just can’t figure out the timeline and whether to get me hopes up or not. But honestly, so far I do not like what I see. It is not bc of Lynn. I couldn’t care less for her but I simply wish they would spare us this drama. But let’s wait and see. Alex himself said it’s an incredible epi so I’m not giving up my hopes…. yet… 🙂

    But – the HAIR…!!! Argh. However do not blame the Five-0 stylist, nope this one is on Mr. S.C. herself as she posted twitter and IG pics from a while back and this is obviously her current personal choice of looks…

    And – Body language anyone?? I took the liberty of checking the twitter # real quick and oh dear did the “love” hit me right in the face… So the experts see McG and L as a happy couple (again: Body language!) and Cath as a miserable, defeated woman who will be gone forever because BODY LANGUAGE makes her look that way. Oh, I guess we can learn something here. **Sarcasm out**
    I’m on a McRoll here 🙂

    The ABC’s have already decided that 7.07 is not worth watching and cannot wait for 7.10 when their dream of McDanno is one step closer thanks to an editing video from PL earlier.
    Well then, ALOHA!

    Liked by 4 people

    • Rofl. Actually I think Cath looks rather cool and amused in these pictures. She knows what this thing is Steve has with bad-hairday-girl. Sex and out. 😉
      I have given up on the writing of these 12-year-old boys.
      But I do think this will be a great episode.
      And maybe Lynn will finally realize that the only thing she has with Steve is… See above. On the other hand maybe that is all she wants from him.
      Just wait and see. No matter what, Lynn will be gone, and Cath will be back.
      Who knows, Lynn might even have a line in this episode. But must be a short one since she was there for whatever, one day of filming?
      Just enjoy it because this is what we get.
      And on a totally different note, I almost don’t care about any if this when Steve/Alex looks like THAT. Almost killed me last night. 😄

      Liked by 2 people

      • Um…”sex and out” with McG? I, uh, I’d take that. If that was the only offer, yeah, I’m in. I’m not particularly proud. Or stoopid. 😉

        BUT, as to your main message, YES! Let’s enjoy this ep! We got no clue or control over what’ll happen, but it’s McG centric with no Danno. I’m in, in, in! :mrgreen:

        Liked by 2 people

      • I agree – Catherine looks suitably uncomfy, but amused… and maybe a little *personally* reflective that this is the house she used to live in (or not, depending on which episode you’re watching). I think she looks phenomenal and classy. I hate that the writers felt the need to put us through this, but I’ll take it if I get to see Cath on the show.

        Really, this is nothing that all of us didn’t expect – other than hoping that the awkward wouldn’t happen. I am seriously wondering what the hell prompted the dinner date – because it sure hasn’t seemed like Lynn has been in the picture since McG has been lamenting his lost love for a couple of episodes. I mean, how sad for Lynn if they’ve been dating simply because McG feels like he has to since he lost his OTP. And, why show us all of that? There has been some pretty obvious *moments* in the show, it can’t be accidental. Since they aren’t showing us why this new relationship is THE ONE, I can only assume that it’s because it isn’t.

        Liked by 5 people

            • Everything about Lynn’s posturing looks desperate in those pics. Also, it looks like she’s kissing him and he’s just tolerating the awkwardness. It could play out differently in the show, but everything about the pics scream that Lynn is jealous and desperate to “mark her territory”.

              Like

              • Hmm. I don’t really see that. It looks a little overdone to me. I can’t tell what Steve is thinking. Maybe Steve can’t tell what he’s thinking either… I’d be a tad flustered if I were him

                Like

          • I thought of that as well, that would totally be in character for him to do. The kiss was totally all her doing, desperation playing out for all to see . He looks like a robot, emotionless w/arms at his side. I truly believe the pictures are deceiving, and won’t play out as many believe they will. Some even believe this is the primary SL 🙄 And I ‘m happy Steve gets the answers he deserves , and McRoll will make it through this ….just saying 😉

            Like

  9. I honestly don’t know what the end result of this episode will be. Cath may think Steve has moved on and she may leave never to return. Steve may realize he has a chance to get her back and take it. Either way, I do know one thing. Cath will be out there being the gorgeous kick ass Wonder Woman she is, while Frosted Flake is home doing the dishes.

    Liked by 6 people

    • Best comment! That’s exactly it! No matter what, Cath goes out there and takes action. She is McG’s Ramboette 🙂 At the end of the day, I hope that’s what counts…

      Liked by 3 people

      • Keep in mind, PL is not catering to any faction of this fandom, no matter how self important and entitled they think they are. Friday night counts. And that’s the only thing that counts.

        Like

        • You are absolutely right. And once again, what we see is probably not what we get! Especially when it comes to PL who tremendously enjoys to play with the fandom.

          Liked by 1 person

        • No, he isn’t. This is something he concocted years ago. YEARS. The pacing is awful on this show and he’s taken so long to tell this story he’s been wanting to tell, that people have lost interest. That’s on him.

          As to catering to a faction in fandom, the online fandom on this particular show is miniscule compared to the 9.5 million viewers out there. Hell, compared to most other shows it’s tiny. When you go onto the hashtag of other shows, you don’t see the same 8 people posting like you do on #H50. Even if you add back in the people who won’t use the hashtag (me, for instance) because of all of the nastiness on it, it still doesn’t move the needle compared to other shows. I truly doubt that the general viewer is invested in Lynn – most have forgotted who she is. But they’ll recognize Catherine. That’s on purpose.

          Liked by 1 person

          • I totally agree Kimphin1. Lynn is the bump in a bigger Steve/Cath story…a bigger story that is taking way too long to play out. I have no idea how this ep will end, but it doesn’t matter because I think Cath will be back again. She still doesn’t know that Steve was planning to propose to her an he still doesn’t know what her big CIA mission was. I’m not sure her mission was Doris because what does Doris hav to do with Kiev? Anyway, there I go babbling my face off and not making a point. I’ll stop now. Lol.

            Like

  10. I think this episode has absolutely nothing to do with the looks of an actress. Everybody is entitled to his own taste. 😉 Blond, brown, hairdo, eyebrows, lips whatever – it doesn’t matter.
    What matters is that Alex looks so overwhelmingly attractive, beautiful and damn HOT that I won’t waste even the smallest glimpse for anyone else.
    And he will be dressed in black.
    And he yells at LLWL.
    And he will be BAMF.
    And there will be no Dannoying.
    I am in in in in. All in.

    Liked by 3 people

    • Yes, own taste is fine, but this is a TV show with make-up and hairstylists. I mean, seriously. Bad-hair-day is a friendly description.
      But you are right, this has nothing to do with her hairdo. 🙂
      I actually liked Lynn in 6.07 – it was a fun episode. I think she is rather poorly written, yeah, what else is new. I can’t see them in a serious relationship though. But I don’t have a problem with her having a casual relationship, meaning pretty much just sex, with Steve. If they both want that. Fine by me. But honestly, I’m a little surprised to see her again. We haven’t heard or seen from her in ages, and Steve clearly stated ‘no girlfriend’. Ah, I get it, they were a happy couple “Off-Screen”. Got it. LOL
      Anyway, I think Steve, or rather Alex, takes the cake here. Wow. Gourgeous doesn’t even begin to describe it. It should be illegal to look that… there isn’t even a word to describe his adorable hotness. LOL

      Liked by 2 people

      • I don’t care much about these first scenes of the episode. I think they are just starters and then the real thing happens. Action, drama, the real good stuff. I am curious how the team fits in this. It will be for sure a covert op no ‘officials’ should hear about. And why would Doris free Daddy Fat? Seriously why? She was ordered to kill him long time ago and now she helps him? What was happening between those two? I am really curious.
        But yes, I don’t think we’ll see Lynn again although the ‘not my girlfriend’ line we heard Steve saying about Cath too.

        Like

        • I am confused…..what else is new….but wasn’t Papa Fat being held by “our” people when Steve was taken to see him? Why would Doris be trying to free him and would our government be ready to execute her for that??? I think I missed some part of the puzzle somewhere. Clearly I need to pay close attention during this episode and enjoy some gorgeous McG.

          Liked by 1 person

          • Oh leiCa, moonjat54, you poor souls are still trying to see any kind of logic behind the writing. That is amusing. 😉

            I honestly have no idea how their story description fits what we know about PapaFat so far. Last we seen him he was held by the US Government. Ah, come on, not even going to speculate. I’m sure the show will give us a satisfying all explaining explanation. 😉

            Like

            • Oh Sam! You made that evil joke on purpose and my loud laugh woke up the dog and now she’s chasing the cat…and they’ve knocked my phone off the table…dammit! 😆 😆 😆

              Like

          • Yes, you really can’t delve too deep into the “How, What, or Why” << I'm sure the CIA that's holding Doris is going to be someone who has gone rogue, or some jackassery so that it really doesn't end up being that Steve, a decorated Navy veteran, Chin, Kono, Lou, and Catherine are all complicit in treasonous activity. Or, maybe they are, and only Danny is left as the true American patriot because he has kid's, believe's in gun control, and took that day off from work.

            Liked by 4 people

      • I always blame the Hair and Makeup Department because it reflects on them how an actor looks. Sending her out with that hair was a disservice to her, even if it was her choice to have that “do”. She would have looked lovely with her hair pulled back in a loose chignon. She is very attractive. Maybe they thought the look was sexy because Cath was showing up. They had a chance at classy but blew it. The character deserves more from the pros who are being paid to present her at her best. As it stands, whatever they were going for here was a fail—more Frederick’s of Hollywood than the cover of Vogue.

        Everything matters in an episode, including the visuals. Maybe McG doesn’t need much help looking good with minimum intervention, but the rest of us mortals may not be as lucky. So when I read snide remarks about who has had plastic surgery on that show I keep in mind that likely ALL of those women (and I do mean all) have had some work done. So what. It’s their job to look good. I’d do it too, if the Law of Diminishing Returns didn’t make it a waste of money.

        Liked by 3 people

  11. I just hope this episode has Doris answering all of Steve’s questions that he has had for so long long! Lynn is not gone yet I think but who knows! Catherine is back to tell Steve about Doris and to get his help and five o to save her. It will be a good episode but will it give us any clues about if Catherine will be on the show in the future we will have to wait and watch? Not sure what Peter lenkov has planned for rest of season seven and season eight if there is one? I love the show but i think Alex O loughlin health is the most important thing!

    Liked by 2 people

    • We are not going to know when Cath will be back (and she will be back) until she is spotted on the set. That character is PL’s ace in the hole- the one who generates the most buzz. He is not letting go of that because stirring the pot to watch the “fandom” implode is amusing when there is nothing left to post on MacGyver. Gotta fill in the down time somehow.

      Liked by 2 people

  12. OMG I forgot the most most most important thing: The gray is back. Or the grey. Because he is an Aussie, you know, Commonwealth and all. No Greyxit! Five 0 shades of grey. I saw a grey hair and I thought I’d (dye) die.

    Liked by 2 people

  13. Another friend suggested this theory and I agree. Blondie’s story line will be left open and no resolution to the McRoll story, and this horrible “ride” we are on will continue. We might see an improvement in Steve and Catherine’s relationship, Steve not being so angry with Catherine any more, but no change. They will continue to string everyone along. Question is, will anyone still be around to watch when they finally reunite McRoll? This “ride” is getting very old.

    Liked by 2 people

      • Mind you I could be wrong, but I respectfully disagree. FF hasn’t been mentioned at all until this episode. Peter said loose ends would be tied up, and we know nothing will be settled with Chin- Sara SL .PL loves to manipulate the fandom, case in point 7.04 . And all the misleading pictures of Steve and Alicia, remember Rt if you like Steve and Alicia? 7.07 promo pics are being used just like 7.04

        Like

  14. I am excited to see Christine Lahti back onscreen too. She and Alex are great together.

    That bottom picture. He might convince me to have a glass of wine and I’m a teetotaler. Man, I’m such a middle aged single woman….. I’m still a bit younger than Steve.

    Like

  15. Last night I thought about why the writers would have Make Up and Wardrobe send Lynn out looking like that, especially when the actress herself is attractive. Apparently they thought Cath would find Steve with a sexy girl and be upset. Had a woman written that scene, Cath would have walked in on Steve entertaining a very classy lady instead, and Cath would have been truly and understandably devastated. That is the sort of woman Steve might be attracted to, not someone who looks like he got her phone number off the wall in a gas station. It is just further proof that women are not understood or valued by the writers of this show. That is what I mean by Frat boy writing.

    Lynn isn’t the sort you bring home to meet Mama, even if Mama’s names Doris.

    Liked by 5 people

        • Cath is Ohana and will sacrifice herself and her feelings to help Steve & his mother. Cath will also step aside if she thinks Steve has moved on because she genuinely wants him to be happy. Lynn is a plot device. All we know about her was told in expostion from the first ep she was in. Judging from the pics, Lynn is more concerned with showing up Cath and rubbing the situation in her face. If we were meant to think of Lynn as a serious LI we’d hear more about her. Instead, we’ve heard Steve express his
          pain and regret about losing “the one”. I hope in this ep Steve realizes that he shouldn’t give up on Cath.

          Liked by 2 people

            • And Doris will absolutely talk to Steve about Cath and that she loves him. I did notice that Steve couldn’t be bothered to put his bag down to kiss Lynn. She kissed him. I don’t think his mind was on her. It was on the brunette waiting outside.

              Liked by 1 person

  16. Just read AOL’s TV Guide interview about 7:07 and if Cath is endgame you would not know it from his words. He all but closes the door and says Steve can now move on. Perhaps he is just playing coy but it sure sounds final. I am going to quietly go mope now. The ABCs sure will love this.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I read it too. That was AOL interpreting 707. We already knew they were not getting back together in that episode. What exactly did he say? That he could now move on? What was he doing all year with Lynn and Airplane girl? He doesn’t want to marry his mother? What if they had kids and she left? She’s not Doris and I doubt Cath told him everything. Doris had been a spy before she married John and had kids. Now Cath suddenly longs to be a spy after so many years in the Navy? She was never a spy before. We know she didn’t want to leave him in 603, so what is this all about? None of this makes any sense. AOL has no more idea of where the story is going than any other cast member. He finds out when he gets the script. PL does not consult the cast or seek their input. Unless Cath dies, or PL says in quotes that the relationship is over, I go with logic and say that bringing her back was unnecessary unless he had a plan. Look at PL’s actions. When S5 looked like the end, he brings her back to reunite with McG. When S6 might have been the end, he plans to have her return to have her deal with McLiver but takes her out when he gets news of renewal early enough to do it. Why bring her back in 707 at all? Joe White could have come for Steve to save Doris. Reading the interview, I kept hearing AOL speak and not Steve. I know he is trying to make sense of his character, and what he is going through, but PL is calling the shots and his past actions make his future actions part of a pattern. So we will get a few more episodes of McG trying to put Cath out of his mind but I don’t think that’s the plan for the ultimate story. I will watch Friday and unless Cath dies, McRoll is still endgame. If S7 ends it, Cath is coming home. If S8 is the end, then she will be back then. My only question is why AOL gave an interview right before the 150th and gave away so much. But he is right that loving someone stays with you. When you love someone, even if you shouldn’t, it does become part of your DNA. He is very concerned about his injuries and I hope they scale back his stunts. He must be in constant pain.

      I am not in the least panicking about this interview. And why should whatever the ABC’s say bother you? They are on the same roller coaster as the rest of us and know or should know that we each take turns with the ups and downs of this ride we all so enjoy.

      Now back to the ball game. Neither team is from my home town so I will root for both.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Mama, I realize that Alex has no idea where the scripts are going but the tone is such that I wonder how the episode will end. I just hate how PL jerks fans around for his own pleasure.

        Liked by 1 person

        • It will end as we expected it to end. She will leave and they will not be together in 707 If they were, PL would not have told us they wouldn’t be and then there would be no drama. Be patient. The story AOL gave is what he saw in 707. It’s pretty much what he said at SOTB. PL is not getting rid of that character. My personal guess is that he made a commitment to MB which only she and her agent know about. He could have killed the character in 421 but didn’t. The only reason for that is that he wants her back and the proof is that he keeps bringing her back. He broke them up so he could put them back together and he will do that on his own timetable, not ours. And she will be back. And so will Rachel when Danny leaves because she did not do anything horrible like having an affair with her former husband and getting pregnant and then lying to both Danny and Stan, her present husband, about who was really the father of her baby. Whatever Cath is involved with, she is not done yet, and Steve is going to be hurt until whatever she’s hiding comes out. (Maybe she’ll get kidnapped and Steve will have to save her. They haven’t had a kidnapping in a while.)

          Please don’t worry. AOL has no idea what PL will do and he would never speculate. He’s only talking about 707 and what Steve is thinking and feeling at the time. And we knew all this already. He will always love Cath, that’s very clear from his DNA comment. Any other woman in his life would know he loves someone else. Would any of us want that?

          Liked by 1 person

          • I’m not concerned about Steve and Cath at all. I know that they will end up together. I am miffed at this ill timed interview and all the spoilers. That is bad planning.
            And I think bad promotion for the show. No occasional viewer is interested in the lead’s love interest. They are interested in an action-packed show. And I seriously wonder why they totally distract from the real issue of the episode. That might be a more clever plan than we all think.

            PL might have fun and get his kicks out of seeing the small twitter followers getting into a total fit, but I don’t think he does his show a good service with it. He should promote the show according to the 10 mio watching every week, and as I said, they don’t freaking care about Cath, Lynn or whoever lands in McG’s bed, or heart for that matter.

            I watched Timeless yesterday, and they promoted MacGyver and Blue Bloods, but no word about H50. That is something I get more angry about than the issue of Cath not coming back in this episode.

            And yes, I DO get tired of waiting. It was getting old many, many episodes ago.

            Like

            • I am so over this Show. I watch for Alex and always will, but the EP is just exhausting in his tiresome dragging out of SLs that HE apparently thinks are brilliant and radical but which half the online fandom already figured out 6 months or more before the “BigReveal”. And I am so tired of his and CBS’s (the Net, btw, having no clue who any of the characters really even are on Show) bizarre attempts to spark fan wars…always over women because women are few and far between on show and also misogyny. So yeah, let’s get the fans fighting over characters who are both rare appearances anyway. And I am pissed of that atPLenkov has let Alex get so injured over the years. Protect your damn lead, Producer. You wanna be called Boss? Be a damn boss then!

              I’m just exhausted. I totally support Alex’s exit strategy!

              Like

              • GNP: Sing it loud.. Maybe if he spent less time trying to save a sinking show which is rapidly losing its audience and more time promoting H50 or even occasionally peeking at the scripts his writers produce, none of the fan nastiness would be happening. There doesn’t seem to be any commitment from the show or CBS to spend money to promote H50. He’s paying attention only to the new baby and has forgotten his other kids. And if I didn’t firmly believe that he likes MB and owes her for the hell part of the fandom put her through and is committed to the McRollins ship, we would be hard pressed to see it from AOL’s recent interviews. AOL is trying to tell us Steve has been hurt- we already know that. No surprise to those of us that watch.
                Does anyone know who wrote 707 and what other gems they produced in the past? f there is no S8, put the blame where it belongs.

                Like

          • I agree with everything you said Mama. And I do believe the closure we get is with Doris and Lynn, who’d never accept being second best, and saw for herself that she is !! As a former Navy Seal wouldn’t he realize what she’s involved with is Classified? Even though he’s hurt, I hope he’ll want to stay in contact with her.

            Like

            • Why do I have the feeling that AOL went rogue with his interviews? Exit strategy? The low down on part of 707? Does PL have to do damage control like he did with Jimmy Buffet? He can’t be happy about any of that. And I am really surprised at the interviews he gave since he is a private person and tends to avoid controversy. So what’s really going on here? Maybe he’s just too honest. I’m not sure he wants to stay beyond S7 if his health is at risk. He needs to do what is best for him and his family. If he needs to go, so be it. There will be other less physically demanding roles for him.

              AOL has me totally confused. Probably has PL totally annoyed that he has to deal with the fallout from those interviews.

              Like

              • I think he wants to do S8.
                “That’s right, and doing something like this is the most unbalanced thing I’ve ever done and that’s why we get paid really well for it is your whole f**king life is going to be upside down while you’re doing it, and I think that’s why there’s a finite cap. It’s a wonderful show and the audience deserves another year after this one.” Alex O’Loughlin, ET Online 11/3/16

                I am totally in awe how much insight and thought he put into Steve’s character, how much he really gets him. Want to know something about work ethic? Well, look at AOL.

                Liked by 1 person

                • I agree that he wants to do it. The question is will they write scripts that won’t injure him. Wanting to do S8 and being allowed to stay healthy in order to do that may not be the same thing. I have seen other shows write out fairly major characters when they have a health problem but that can’t happen here because he is the lead. Danny can go, Kono, Grover and Chin can follow him and the show goes on. AOL leaves and there is no show. I really think he went rogue and maybe he didn’t mean to, but there must be some tense back and forth conversations which we will never hear about. For such a private person who is usually so careful with his responses, these interviews surprised me. I think PL and CBS may be scrambling to spin this whichever way they can regarding the exit strategy and AOL probably had to forfeit his weekly allowance because he broke the cardinal rule at H50- everything is top secret and classified by discussing 707. Bottom line. If he needs to leave, even if he would rather not, in order to remain healthy, I support that. If he can make it through S8 without getting hurt, then that’s a blessing. The show needs to protect its most important asset. Let’s hope they make that a priority.

                  Liked by 1 person

                    • No clue. It may have started out as commentary on 707 but the injuries came up because he already talked about it in a previous interview. He was just being open about the toll the H50 has taken on him. That in itself is OK but having interviewers refer to it as an exit strategy put the show on the spot. I don’t know if he actually used the term himself or if the person asking him questions thought it sounded catchy and ran with it. But I was also referring to his words about Cath and closure and that he was moving on. Some people celebrated because they thought that meant Cath was gone forever but PL clarified that by saying that 707 was not the last appearance for anyone (so both she and Doris will be back) and that AOL was referring only to what he knows from reading the script. He said there were many more episodes to be written and the story was not over. The fact that PL felt the need to step in makes me believe that he didn’t want to mislead anyone to think that a story line was over when it wasn’t. Some fans are unhappy that what they read from AOL was not confirmed by the EP and believe that PL should have remained silent because they saw it as disrespectful and a reprimand. I don’t. This is one time I agree with PL. Better to set it straight immediately then let it sit out there festering. I have no doubt that PL and AOL have discussed this entire matter amicably.
                      #McRollisstillendgame.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • Like how u write! So u think Cath will be back later this season? A lot on Twitter think she’s done till season 8! Sure hope Lynn’s gone!

                      Like

      • I really like what you have said! Everything makes sense! Why bother for so many years then make it end like this! I think there’s something going on with Wofats dad & Doris Cath needs to find out!

        Like

Leave a Reply

