New Year

2017

I wish you all a great and wonderful 2017.

Thank you for participating on this blog. I appreciate all of you greatly.

I know that this year had some sucky times for most of us, but I also hope that all of you had times of joy and happiness. My wish for you is that you can look back and say “not all was bad”. I hope that you had some truly great moments.

And I wish you more wonderful times in the coming year. Whatever may come, never, ever lose your passion for what you love.

I wish you happiness, love and health. And to take everything with a bit of humor… it makes life easier. 😉

15 thoughts on “New Year

  1. Happy New Year to everyone. I hope 2017 will be kind to us. You are right, this past year had some good mixed in with the sad. I look forward to continuing the friendships we have built on this site. Thank you so much for providing us with a place to get together.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Thank you for this fun site to discuss our love of Alex and H50. I love that we are multi-cultural. Wish the rest of the world could come together like this! Peace to everyone.

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Thank you Sam!
    I have not had time to comment a lot this year, but I have always enjoyed all the discussions here just as much as ever. Thanks to you all for your great humour and passion..
    And only the best wishes for the year to come!

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Yes, 2016 has been am interesting year. I have to admit, that there have been some good times as well as those that make us shake our fists and threaten to kick Old Man 2016 right in his bony butt and out of our lives.

    One of the really great things is the laughter we share here with each other, analyzing each episode, and remembering that this is just a fictional show whose characters sometimes charm us and can also annoy us. (depending upon who writes the the script that week). And that’s my point. I guess If I can’t laugh at the craziness of the fandom, there is no reason to be in it.

    My New Year’s resolution is to be a kinder, more accepting person regarding the ABCs the McDannos, the Cath haters, etc.

    As long as I don’t have to read anymore begging “please read my review” sent to the EP by the cauldron stirrers, I’m good.

    Damn!! I broke the resolution already. How many of you actually thought I could succeed?

    Love from .Mama

    Liked by 5 people

  5. Thank you Sam for creating this site, and the whumpy site, and the McBear site. Thank you for a place of honesty but no nastiness. A place of opinions without a ‘but’ (ok, that sounds weird, lol). And first and foremost a place of fun!
    On to new v.o.e. in 2017!

    Liked by 4 people

  6. Thank you Sam for the good wishes but most of all for giving us a great place to come to!
    I love this blog and the Whump-site.

    This year has been extremely difficult for many in various aspects. But I am still grateful for many things – wonderful moments with family and friends among them.
    Thank you Sam for coming out twice to meet us. What a pleasure it has been getting to know you in person!

    All the best for 2017 to you and yours and of course a shout out to your partner in crime, too 😉 Mahalo Cokie!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Best wishes for the New Year! Thank you so much, Sam and Cokie, for this blog. I have a lot of fears for my country in 2017, but I know this place will always be a zone of comfort and acceptance and fun. Wishing peace, good health, and happiness to all.

    Like

  8. Better late than never, a happy and healthy new year, full of love, peace and joy to everyone!

    Sam, I hope that you and your father are recovering well. You really deserve a great 2017!

    Hugs.

    Like

Leave a Reply

