7.20 Press Release & Promo Pics

H50 - 720-001

“Huikau nā makau a nā lawai’a” – Five-0 helps PI Harry Brown (guest star William Forsythe) work the case of a kidnapped wealthy woman whose husband may have something to hide. Also, Rachel tells Danny that she is getting a divorce from Stan, on HAWAII FIVE-0, Friday, March 31 (9:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network.

(“Huikau nā makau a nā lawai’a” is Hawaiian for “The Fishhooks of the Fishers Become Entangled”)

I’ll update the post as soon as pictures become available.

I actually had to laugh when they called the divorce shocking news for Danny. Seriously? What the heck is shocking about that?

In my experience, it is never a good sign when we get a ton of pictures before the episode airs.

More pictures HERE

CHEAT TWEET: Rachel tells #Danno she’s getting divorced! #H50 fans, R U #TeamRachel or #TeamMelissa? @HawaiiFive0CBS 3/31 9pm http://bit.ly/2ntyO0p

REGULAR CAST:
Alex O’Loughlin (Steve McGarrett)
Scott Caan (Danny “Danno” Williams)
Daniel Dae Kim (Chin Ho Kelly)
Grace Park (Kono Kalakaua)
Chi McBride (Lou Grover)
Jorge Garcia (Jerry Ortega)

GUEST CAST:
Claire Van Der Boom (Rachel Edwards)
Dennis Chun (Sergeant Duke Lukela)
William Forsythe (Harry Brown)
Zach Sulzbach (Charlie Edwards)
Teilor Grubbs (Grace Williams)
Kimee Balmilero (Dr. Noelani Cunha)
Lena Georgas (Celine Stratham)
Robert Gant (Thomas Stratham)
Melanie Rains (Natasha Baron)
Kolton Jensen (Gary Fallon/Kidnapper #1)
Matt McTighe (Collin Hanson/Kidnapper #2
Ma’a Tanuvasa (Sheriff Marcus Kalawaia)
Daryl Bonilla (Driver)

WRITTEN BY: Matt Wheeler
DIRECTED BY: Jerry Levine

Info on Matt Wheeler from IMDB:

Hawaii Five-0 (TV Series) (executive story editor – 18 episodes, 2016 – 2017) (story editor – 12 episodes, 2015 – 2016) (written by – 9 episodes, 2015 – 2017) (teleplay by – 1 episode, 2016)

Huikau na makau na lawai’a (2017) … (written by – as Matt Wheeler)
E malama pono (2017) … (executive story editor – as Matt Wheeler)
Hahai I Na Pilikua Nui (2017) … (executive story editor – as Matt Wheeler)
Poniu I Ke Aloha (2017) … (executive story editor – as Matt Wheeler) / (written by – as Matt Wheeler)
Ka pa’ani nui (2017) … (executive story editor – as Matt Wheeler)
Ka Laina Ma Ke One (2017) … (executive story editor – as Matt Wheeler)
Ua ho’i ka ‘opua i Awalua (2017) … (executive story editor – as Matt Wheeler)
Ka ‘Aelike (2017) … (executive story editor – as Matt Wheeler) / (written by)
Ka’ili aku (2016) … (executive story editor – as Matt Wheeler) / (written by – as Matt Wheeler)
Ka Luhi (2016) … (executive story editor – as Matt Wheeler)
Elua la ma Nowemapa (2016) … (executive story editor – as Matt Wheeler)
Hana Komo Pae (2016) … (executive story editor – as Matt Wheeler)
Ka makuahine a me ke keikikane (2016) … (executive story editor – as Matt Wheeler)
Ka hale ho ‘okauweli (2016) … (executive story editor – as Matt Wheeler) / (written by – as Matt Wheeler)
Ke Ku ‘Ana (2016) … (executive story editor – as Matt Wheeler)
Hu a’e ke ahi lanakila a Kamaile (2016) … (executive story editor – as Matt Wheeler)
He Moho Hou (2016) … (executive story editor – as Matt Wheeler)
No ke ali’i wahine a me ka ‘aina (2016) … (executive story editor – as Matt Wheeler) / (written by – as Matt Wheeler)
Makaukau ‘oe e Pa’ani? (2016) … (executive story editor – as Matt Wheeler)
O Ke Ali’i Wale No Ka’u Makemake (2016) … (story editor – as Matt Wheeler) / (written by – as Matt Wheeler)
Pa’a Ka ‘ipuka I Ka ‘Upena Nananana (2016) … (story editor – as Matt Wheeler)
Pilina Koko (2016) … (story editor – as Matt Wheeler)
I’ike Ke Ao (2016) … (story editor – as Matt Wheeler)
Ka Pono Ku’oko’a (2016) … (story editor – as Matt Wheeler)
Ka Haunaele (2016) … (story editor – as Matt Wheeler)
Kanaka Hahai (2016) … (story editor – as Matt Wheeler) / (teleplay by – as Matt Wheeler)
Hoa ‘inea (2016) … (written by – as Matt Wheeler)
Na Pilikua Nui (2015) … (written by – as Matt Wheeler)
Ka ‘alapahi nui (2015) … (story editor – as Matt Wheeler)
Ka Papahana Holo Pono (2015) … (story editor – as Matt Wheeler)
Ua ‘o’oloku ke anu i na mauna (2015) … (story editor – as Matt Wheeler)
Lehu a Lehu (2015) … (story editor – as Matt Wheeler)
Mai ho’oni i ka wai lana mâlie (2015) … (story editor – as Matt Wheeler)
76 thoughts on “7.20 Press Release & Promo Pics

  1. I think this will be another silly episode and the McDanno fans will love it. Matt Wheeler has done some good episode and some very bad episodes.

    The Rachel story line this could be the start of a story line going into season 8 and by the end of season 8 Danny will be back with Rachel and together opening a restaurant and retire from five 0

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lol at shocking news. Yeah right, because a marriage where one part sleeps with another man (*cough*) without protection and then lies about who’s the father of the baby has a future laying ahead full of rainbows and unicorns.
    I’ll still stick with Steve. He knows right from wrong. And how human relationships work.

    Liked by 3 people

  3. I hope the main case is interesting because I don’t need to have stupid bonding scenes with Steve and Danny as they sort out Danny’s feelings about this. The news isn’t shocking since Rachel doesn’t know what she wants in a husband. I like the actress not the character. Maybe Rachel is homesick for Jersey and that will be the exit I have been dreaming of. We know that if Grace and Charlie go back to Jersey, Dannoying will be hot on their heels.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Moonjat: I have to agree with you. As long as Danny goes, I don’t much care where. I would prefer Jersey to Hawaii but I’d settle for anywhere as long as it didn’t mean he was still a member of the task force.

      I like the actress, too and I am sorry they turned her character into such a terrible person. But like I said before, its just the old Evil Woman thing they like to do.

      And as many of you know, I really like SC and wonder if he gets sick when he reads the ridiculous lines they write for him to say. He is too talented for this crap.

      Liked by 4 people

  4. Once again the viewers are being treated to a Women Are Evil episode.

    Steve wants Danny to suggest counseling to Rachel and Stan to save their marriage? Why? None of his business how two adults in a marriage want to handle a possible “conscious uncoupling”.

    I am happy for Stan if he has finally realized that Rachel will always put Rachel first, before him, or her children. And since his name is listed on Charley’s birth certificate, I would like to see him ask or custody. Now that would make a powerful episode. But will that happen? I doubt it. Stan will just roll over and hand Rachel a large divorce settlement so she and Danny can open that Italian restaurant. Rachel and Danny seem to be endgame, probably in S8 when SC becomes an occasional guest star. ( Would love to see it tied up by the S7 finale but can’t see how they have enough time to do it.)

    Rachel is only half to blame for the Charley mess. She didn’t get pregnant by herself. Let Danny face the consequences of his actions, too.

    Liked by 6 people

  5. I’m not sure why Danny would be shocked or even care if Rachel gets divorced. He seems to be happy with Melissa. I especially don’t understand why Steve cares. I guess he knows Danny is still in love with his ex because he gets it. 😉 I didn’t mind Rachel at first, that is until they made her into another evil woman by lying. **eyeroll** . One can hope they run off with their kids back to Jersey and live happily ever after. I think most of us knew Rachel would eventually be Danny’s endgame. Let’s hope it’s sooner rather than later.

    Liked by 5 people

  6. Danny is shocked to learn Rachel is leaving Stan. I totally get it. This is the same man that didn’t figure out the kid was his. And, for the record, I. Don’t. Care.

    Liked by 5 people

  7. As per usual, only Rachel is vilified. You know, because it’s not like Danny committed adultery or anything. Nope, he’s completely innocent in all of this.

    I have a theory in my head of how this is going to play out – but then again, I always give way too much credit to the writers in my head and instead all we get is Liver.

    I believe that Stan is a bad guy in the end. I don’t think it will absolve Rachel of her sin – because, yikes she takes the cake for characters who have been made to be AWFUL – but I think there’s something that will play into future episodes.

    Rachel and Danny – please get back together, and take your family to Jersey.

    Liked by 6 people

      • Leica, as I understand it, that happens ALL THE TIME. It was a total accident. Case in point… I read an ER report last night where a man had a “toy” in his nether regions. After it was removed (painfully, I’m sure) , he was indignant when he told them he fell on it and asked the nurse, “How else do you think it got there???” So, Leica, I ask, “how else do you think it got there???”

        Liked by 2 people

  8. 😂 reading all your comments on nodding along.

    Even after all that’s gone on between Danny and Rachel, I’d find them reuniting far more believable than Danny and Melissa’s relationship ever was.

    I feel like this divorce announcement, and Peter’s lunch with Michelle, is leading to a reunion (romantic or otherwise) in S8. No matter what Peter says, IMO H50 couldn’t go on without Alex (and I’m pretty sure if Alex does indeed leave then Scott will too), so it seems to me like they may be looking to tie up all the loose ends.

    One can hope….

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Stan seems to be a decent person. Despite the fact producers want to make him out to be such a “jerk.” Really seems that in a sense, Rachel married him for his money. But Rachel did put this on herself and Danny. Over Charlie as really feel bad for Stan. And do not think Stan is abusive IMHO. Let’s hope not though.

    Like

    • No, I don’t think Stan is abusive to Rachel, but I do have a feeling that he’s a bad guy in the business world. I don’t know if that has anything to do with the divorce, but I would think that the writers would make it that way so that it looks like Rachel is better off without him – and by default, try to wipe clean the CHEATER issue.

      Liked by 2 people

      • Child you are way more intelligent and creative than the Writers. But I will personally accept your rational as my own head-canon for this SL. I often make up, or steal from one of y’all, an alternate canon than Show canon. 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      • What if Rachel gets killed by Stan, (making him bad) Danny gets full custody of both kids, (rewarding him for being a jerk) then looks up Gaby (who has forgotten how badly he treated her) and marries her (because he needs a mother for his children but Amber is still too young and needs a mother herself ?) It ends the Rachel-Stan problem ,the “whose my Daddy” problem and the McDanno problem. Just not the pineapple on pizza problem which can only be cured if he moves back to Jersey.

        #pineappleonpizzaisiilegalwhereIcomefrom

        Liked by 1 person

  10. I don’t think Stan is bad. In s2 PL said Danny and Rachel weren’t really committing adultery because Rachel told Danny her marriage was over. (Like no cheater has ever used that line). I think Stan is the shlep that is mixed up with the fact that Danno and Rachel are still in love with each other. The theme for s8 will be “#truelove reunions”

    Liked by 2 people

      • Sam:

        Maybe that’s why I haven’t seen any uproar among the “true fans” at Rachel’s return. The writers absolved them from being called adulterers. They got a special dispensation or a get out of hell free card.

        Wonder if we’ll get the same subdued reaction when Cath returns?

        Liked by 1 person

        • Eh, the McDs are bitching about Rachel, as are some of the abCs. The McDs want McD, not Danno and the ex reconnecting. And of course they hate Rachel for hurting Danno…tho interestingly they never hate Danno for being a bitch to McG but I digress…

          The abCs are wary of a Danchel reunion cos that man got lead toooooooo…McRoll! 😥 😉

          And of course the general misogyny in this fandom makes any girl coming on Show a dirty rotten development. Excepting Abby cos they don’t give a shite about Chin, and apparently Lynn cos she’s NotCath. 🙄

          Liked by 1 person

          • GNP:
            The portrayal of women on this show is disturbing. Even Kono, who was the sole exception to misogynistic hate of a segment of the fandom, was recently portrayed as an out of control and unprofessional member of the 50. She wasn’t Badass. No, she was shown to be in desperate need of therapy and suspension from the Task Force. So I guess the writers are batting 1000. The McDannos and the ABC’s validate their work so why should they change?

            Liked by 1 person

            • I think that is exactly the point. I like him with Lynn because I really like Lynn and I like the actress. But I am pretty sure most of the McLynn fans just like Lynn because she is not Cath. I prefer people who can back up their ship.

              Liked by 2 people

              • I’m not feeling it with Lynn. Lynn’s character is nice enough, and Sarah and Alex seem to have a lot of fun bts, but on screen it feels awkward for me.

                IA with what you said about backing up their ship. The McLynn shipping started immediately, before the episode had even aired!

                Liked by 3 people

                • Totally agree with you. I enjoyed 607, but they never developed this character. For me, it’s just an empty shell Steve has some fun with.
                  I see her as an interlude, but have nothing against her per se. Just don’t see any onscreen chemistry.

                  Liked by 2 people

                  • Ditto, y’all. Indeed the chemistry seems to be all off-screen. Alex and Sarah seem much more comfy and light-hearted together than Steve and Lynn do.

                    Liked by 2 people

                • There is zero chemistry between McG and Lynn. Whatever their off screen friendship is, it does’t translate to the TV. But why worry since she is not in Steve’s future, as per our leader.

                  I would be happy if the writers allow the break to be on Lynn’s terms, but it is more likely she will be hung out to dry.with just an offhand reference to explain it.

                  Like

                  • Tbh, I think a quick “oh, btw, me and Lynn broke up” dropped in the middle of a carguement while on a high speed chase would be ample. I personally don’t need or care to know why. I hope they don’t do the whole broken hearted Steve because I hate to see Steve sad 💔

                    Like

  11. Mark me down for #teamIDontCareaboutDannyslovelife and #teamwhenarewefinallygettingaroundtoMcRoll?. Be sure to wake me for that! Not a tan shirt fan but love the zippers. Remember that kid’s toy with the zippers, buttons and snaps? McG in those pants is the adult version

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I would like to weigh in on the tan shirt controversy. (I won’t touch the zipper comments. LOL) It is my least favorite look, but then, I am not so crazy about the plaid thing either. Just give me McG in shades of blue and I am a happy camper.

    The only other “person” who looks better in blue is McBear . He owns the color. I am sure he’d be happy to tell you that too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Mama, I can tell you McBear looks stunning in everything and without everything. Cloths, liver…. He does not need no stinking liver. Just a band aid and that’s it.
      Oh how I miss him and his adventures. That is sooo weird. I mean, he isn’t even a real person… or is he? A bearson.

      Like

      • I totally understand what you mean. He’s a two foot tall ball of fire and I think he is real. (I’ve never seen him without his tighty whities because, frankly, I think his aunties are a little uptight when it comes to his self expression and/or his obvious desire to streak.

        Not that I am criticizing how his auntie relatives want to raise McBear but……………..I’d let him do whatever he wants, whenever he wants and anyway he wants.

        He’s too cool to bother about a liver.

        Like

  13. Looks like PL will have a season 8 to drag out storylines and mess with us. CBS has announced H 5-0’s renewal. One more year of Alex/Steve for us to enjoy. We shall see what happens after that.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

