7.23 Press and Promo Pics

H50 - 723-002

“Wehe ‘ana” – Danny protects a coma patient showing signs of waking who was the key witness from his last HPD case before he met Steve and joined Five-0, on HAWAII FIVE-0, Friday, April 28 (9:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network. Lori Petty guest stars as Nurse Jenny Kitson, and Michael Paul Chan guest stars as Danny’s former HPD Captain, Tanaka.

(“Wehe ‘ana” is Hawaiian for “Prelude”)

Well, I’m happy for the people who like Danny (or the actor) and who will surely be happy about a Danny centric episode. But, to me, this doesn’t sound interesting at all.

More pictures HERE

H50 - 723-001

REGULAR CAST:
Alex O’Loughlin (Steve McGarrett)
Scott Caan (Danny “Danno” Williams)
Daniel Dae Kim (Chin Ho Kelly)
Grace Park (Kono Kalakaua)
Chi McBride (Lou Grover)
Jorge Garcia (Jerry Ortega)

GUEST CAST:
Zach Sulzbach (Charlie Williams)
Michael Paul Chan (Captain Tanaka)
Rich Ceraulo (Detective Kauai)
Ramon De Ocampo (Meka)
Chrichton Uale (Ahe’ahe Makino)
Lori Petty (Nurse Jenny Kitson)
Mileka Lincoln (Herself)
Roel Navarro (Dario Mendez)
Isaiah Matanza (Boy)
Lance Wheeler (Chris Hanohano)
Vai Richards (Desk Sergeant)
Lauren Shaw (Lara Kendall/Female Nurse)
Yunji De Nies (Dr. Linda Miro)
Celestino Cornielle (Leader)
Alexandra Yuriko Roth (Layla Lokeni)
Rayton Lamay (Orderly)
Ha’eha’e Kahana (Teenage Girl)

WRITTEN BY: Helen Shang & Zoe Robyn
DIRECTED BY: Maja Vrvilo

24 thoughts on “7.23 Press and Promo Pics

  1. Darn! I thought this last ep with Rachel was the Danno centric ep! There’s another one? That looks even more dull than this last! Ugh! 🙄

    Like

  2. Bleh.
    That is all.
    Looking forward to 7.24.
    Because no bleh.

    >>Top Definition
    Bleh
    State of mind usually caused by boredom or a annoying situation that doesn’t really causes any heavy emotional reactions.<< Via urban dictionary.

    I knew the word without the real meaning. Just thought Bleh said it all. I looked it up. Oh how right I've been.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Looks like I will have time to write on my story while this episode is on with brief moments of looking up when Steve is on the screen. Maybe the muse will get excited and give me more ideas so that would make it a win. Otherwise I have little interest in this, it sounds like another excuse for PL to heap praise on SC while continuing to ignore Alex.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I am afraid he will heap praise upon SC and ignore AOL again but maybe he has to do that Contract negotiations to get Danno not to put in his retirement papers must have been fierce.

    Alex had already signed for S7 & S8 last year, so there was need to feed the parking meter in his case or try to make nice.

    This epi does not interest me in the least.

    Liked by 2 people

    • It is a shame that Alex is so nice that he doesn’t push for recognition for what he brings to this show. I wouldn’t be surprised that is why Alex made the comments he did about ending it at season 8. His goodbyes for season 7 that have been popping up and his post to someone on the crew about the season 8 confirmation show that he is ready, willing and able to do season 8. PL needs to pay some attention to his star or there will not be a season 9 for me if Alex walks.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Not looking forward to this at all.
    Oh wait, if we keep up our positive attitude here will a certain part of the fandom call out on us again?

    Sounds like a snooze fest but I’ll sit through it so I can honestly either tear it apart if need be or be pleasantly surprised if it turns out to be halfway decent.
    Looking forward to the last 2 epis after that, seems they’ll be offering more McG galore 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I just watched 7.21. And I think I am by no means interested in watching this episode with this superduperextra Dannoying character. Unless some ‘not a Danny delusionalist’ tells me its worth it I am out.
    I would watch handyman and his tool belt all day though. But I think Steve needs Gyro Gearloose’s Little Helper for Danny. Seems like a fair trade.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

