7.24 Press and Promo Pics

“He ke’u na ka ‘alae a Hina” – When McGarrett gets a tip that someone is plotting a terrorist attack on Oahu, Five-0 searches for those behind it before it’s too late.  Also, Chin and Abby have a very difficult decision to make, on HAWAII FIVE-0, Friday, May 5 (9:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network.  

(“He ke’u na ka ‘alae a Hina” is Hawaiian for “A Croaking By Hina’s Mudhen”)

H50 - 724-001

One think I can say for sure… this man is killing me. 🙂

More pictures HERE.

REGULAR CAST:

Alex O’Loughlin (Steve McGarrett)
Scott Caan (Danny “Danno” Williams)
Daniel Dae Kim (Chin Ho Kelly)
Grace Park (Kono Kalakaua)
Chi McBride (Lou Grover)
Jorge Garcia (Jerry Ortega)

GUEST CAST:

Taylor Wily (Kamekona)
Ian Anthony Dale (Adam Noshimuri)
Omid Abtahi (Naser Salaam)
Willie Garson (Gerard Hirsch)
Ingo Rademacher (Robert Coughlin)
Nick Shakoour (Adnan Khalid)
Leon Williams (Kalea)
Herschel L. Gillins (Guard)
Terrell Clayton (CIA Officer)

WRITTEN BY: Rob Hanning

DIRECTED BY: Krishna Rao

44 thoughts on “7.24 Press and Promo Pics

  1. so, is Abby going elsewhere? Not that I really care. Have we seen her since the first episode of the season when she got a job at HPD?

    Like

  2. Chin and Abby must decide if they want Chicken or Ice Cream for dinner?

    I have nothing

    Actually – with Coughlin in the episode – maybe he offers her a position with the FBI (is that who he was with? Honestly I forget – he generally appears for no apparent reason and I just glaze over)

    This is the episode with McG flashbacks to his SEAL days – I’m surprised they didn’t key on that

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am looking forward to those piercing blue eyes (Coughlin 😉 ) – I like him better than some of the regulars – but I’d rather have him face to face with McG and a “don’t-mess-with-my-team” scene than all the Abby drama!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Well, I can’t take this character seriously in any shape or form. Because Ingo Rademacher had his shot on the show in 2.11 as the dad of one of the kidnapped kids. And I am a firm believer that you can’t recycle actors for different roles on one show.
        I always see that dad from back then. For me, that is an absolute no go.

        Like

        • You are totally right there, but I forgive him (them) for his eyes are giving me the creep, and I really like him as a baddie with Abby! And I wish he would come back at that (with his big blue eyes!!!!)) Pathetic I know “duck”!!!

          Like

        • That’s the best – he was already IN the show as a different character. Oh my – the Love Boat rides again.

          He just really hasn’t had a purpose at all, yet he keeps coming back.

          Like

  3. I hope that Chibby (which sounds like a skin rash your kid brings home from camp) does not mean that Sara becomes a sore point between Chin, who wants to raise her as his own and Abby, who may not want a child in their relationship. The kid has already lost two parents so I hope Chin can find happiness with someone else.

    Like

  4. Peter said Chibby is in it for the along haul. The decision is if she will be joining five 0 or staying with HPD or quit and be a stay home mom to Sarah. Nothing life changing I’m sure.

    Like

      • Did he say it in quotes? If so, believe it.

        He is putting his veracity on the line and won’t put anything in print that he won’t stick to as a matter of principal. He is not concerned with the fandom. He is concerned with his peers and their ability to take him at his word.

        Like

          • I understand what you are saying. And it is true that if you listen to him or read what he sometimes says during his interviews, there is a huge difference in his thinking out loud musings (which usually means he has no idea where some story line may go or if he even wants to go there) and concrete answers to specific questions.

            The fate of McLynn comes to mind immediately. No musings, no thinking out loud here. She’s gone. This differs from his words about seeing where the Alicia McGarrett relationship may go. It is not specific. Perhaps he may or may not be considering her as a female replacement when GP leaves, along with Abby. Its just a big fat maybe. Most of what he says falls into this category and it is of no real interest to me.

            It is when he allows himself to be quoted saying something like there were no last appearances for any of the actors in 707 or that McRoll is not dead and that he always intended Cath’s character to be there to the very end that you can take him at his word. He may like to misdirect the fans by giving vague answers but he does not lie.
            If some fans wish to call him out because their interpretations of his words are different, he has deniability. He is a true master..

            What I am saying that there is such a thing as PL speak and examining the way he responds to certain questions can give a road map to his intentions, while we all sit back and enjoy the ride.

            Vodka helps. Start pouring.

            Liked by 2 people

  5. I declare this episode as the season finale! Yes, I am that powerful. Roaar! Besides, it was filmed the last so it is more than fair. ChibbyChabbyDunnChinAbby? Well, after all these Steve pics I guess I need their screen time to get my act together. Because. Seriously Alex? Oyyy… Words fail me.
    SEAL Steve is the show. Without Steve being a SEAL there would be no show. And I don’t care what a specific (! thanks FOYeur) someone thinks about this.
    Alex O’Loughlin owns McG. In all his facets.

    Liked by 1 person

        • I am totally confused. I thought they filmed out of order to “accommodate” someone’s schedule, so they shot 25 before 24 but they were going to reverse them when they aired. Guess I had that wrong. So confused.

          (If you are invited to the company event and you can’t go, you send your regrets. You don’t ask them to change the date for you because it is inconvenient. I am nit picking. Maybe 724 would have been just as good without the character?)

          Like

          • No confusion there, really. They filmed the finale, the last episode before episode 24 because of someone getting an early vacation. Whatever.
            But they will air in order.
            This happened a few times before that they filmed out of order because of availability. 😉
            It’s easy, 24 is simply production number 25, but still episode 24.

            Liked by 1 person

            • but its going to screw up the way it airs in reruns (on TNT) for the rest of time – because they go by production #,. It’s why in reruns of S4 on TNT we see Cath mourning Billy before he’s dead. They did the same thing with 4.04 and 4.05

              Like

    • Sorry, Mandy, I just had to edit your comment. It drives me nuts when people write Seal. 🙂

      I totally agree with you on the pictures. This man is getting better and better.

      Like

  6. Oh boy – finally they got our call and brought back the tan cargo, it’s about time I would say!
    I am going to go all frenzy if they don’t show us a proper a$$-close-up!!!

    Like

  7. I just saw that Gerard Hirsch has to be in this episode. Can anyone give me a good reason why????? Such wasted airtime. 😦

    Like

  8. Your comment about our man in these pics – Thud… I may as well be six feet under. Oh my goodness. When i saw BTS pics with that tee and white cap, i thought it was AOL lounging around. I had no idea it was a Steve persona. I look forward to this I think more than the finale.

    Like

Leave a Reply

