Season Finale

CBS posted the summaries (not the press release yet) for their shows’ finale episodes.

May 12, 2017 – HAWAII FIVE-0 (9:00-10:00 PM)

“Ua mau ke ea o ka ʻāina i ka pono” – McGarrett (Alex O’Loughlin) risks his life when Five-0 attempts their most dangerous rescue yet of young girls trapped in the sex trafficking ring they have been tracking this year.  Also, Kono (Grace Park), deeply affected by the case, makes a life-changing decision.

So, what do you think will happen to Kono (and Adam) at the end of the season? Will we see her back in season 8?

14 thoughts on “Season Finale

  1. From the pictures we’ve been seeing it looks like Grace Park might be leaving the show. That will mean she and Adam might start a life somewhere else or she will just start with another job maybe, and leave Five-0 ( to account for her absence)
    It all depends if she (Grace) is leaving for good, or just leaving for a period of some episodes for a pregnancy again, like last time.
    All speculation on my part of cause. I guess we will have to waite and see.
    I think the show will end with all of them hanging in the balance of maybe leaving Five-0 – but she might be the one that really leaves and not come back.
    PS. I am usually wrong about these type of speculations. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • I think her good bye on her last day was a bit much for a ‘normal’ last day of shooting. But who knows.
      Lately I liked Kono, but her story with Adam bores the hell out of me. So I wouldn’t be sad to see an end to that.

      Liked by 2 people

      • Yes, she did hand out some rather “naugthy” gifts to the crew. And with all the pictures and the signed surfboard, it looked like a farewell to me. Also seemingly the only one of the main cast to attend the wrap party.
        I also would also not mind to say goodbye to them – never thought their relationship would last beyond season 3.

        Like

  2. Here are a few things that could happen if Kono leaves

    Join FBI and focus on the crime of Sex Trafficking
    Adopt a child that was involved with Sex Trafficking and leave five 0
    Adam gets a job on the mainland and Kono goes with him and starts a family
    Adam might take her place on the team or we might get Abby back on the team

    Like

  3. I think Kono will hand in her badge because GP may want out. We’ll hear her name mentioned next season when Chin gets a post card. Maybe she’ll go on another spiritual journey, this time with Adam. a surf board and a roll of duct tape.

    I really don’t care if she leaves. The writers seemed unable to decide if she was Wonder Woman or just a woman who made us wonder why she was sometimes treated like a sex object . I never bought into her sudden badass skills which would take ordinary mortals years to master but that she could do the day she graduated from the Academy. Hopefully, she will at least be replaced by another woman.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wonder woman or wondering woman. Perfect

      So much of her awesomeness was never shown as to “why”. She magically became a sniper. She magically learned to take down men 3 times her size. I would’ve loved to have seen her actually progress from a rookie into what she is now, not magically have to accept it.

      Liked by 2 people

  4. I won’t miss Kono, maybe she wants to have a baby and if season 8 is the last, probably they’ll bring her back for the finale. I hope this will mean they need to have another woman and it would be great if it was Catherine.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. That video of her wrap seemed very final. Now, it could be that it’s all up in the air, but man – it sure seemed concrete. I’d think that maybe if she were leaving she could appear in some episodes or the series finale – but IMO that was all goodbye.

    I’m side eyeing the finale synopsis saying “the sex trafficking ring they have been tracking this year” because – were we supposed to know that this was the season arc? It sure didn’t seem like it to me – although we did grumble at “human trafficking, again?” – so maybe they should’ve put a little more emphasis that they were tracking the SAME ring. I dunno. Again, I feel that they forgot to tell us a big part of the story per usual.

    Kono gets deeply affected by this case again. I hope innocent people don’t get harmed or violated again like that guy who had his car window smashed by her inappropriate show of rage.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. I’m not sure how I feel about the possibility of Kono leaving. I’ve liked her and was willing to let the superwoman aspects go, just felt maybe in the Academy she pursued sniper shooting and hand to hand. Sometimes I am easy to please…..lol. But I don’t think the show would collapse if she and Adam leave. To me it only falls to pieces if Steve leaves. Some fans are bemoaning the fact that there wouldn’t be a role model for the young women who watch. I’m not sure she is the best role model in the first place. I would be very in favor of Cath returning and she does not have to be on the team, even though she is trained for it and would deserve the badge. I can’t help wondering if Abby will suddenly fill the Kono void?

    Like

    • Yeah I’m guessing Abby. I’m as meh about Abby as about Kono, cos neither ever got much good writing to deal with. They were both just…there. Tho neither did Michelle get great scenery chewing stories, yet she managed to make a big impression on all of us. Love her or hate her, she made herself and Catherine extremely memorable. And she could hold her own against Alex. He’s such a strong presence on camera, he makes others kinda disappear. Not Michelle. She hung right in there with him, charisma-wise. I can hear her “hey Sailor” even now. 😉

      Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

