7.25 Press and Promo Pics

Finally, the press release is out, and some additional pictures.

“Ua mau ke ea o ka ʻāina i ka pono” – McGarrett risks his life when Five-0 attempts their most dangerous rescue yet of young girls trapped in the sex trafficking ring they have been tracking this year. Also, Kono, deeply affected by the case, makes a life-changing decision, on the seventh season finale of HAWAII FIVE-0, Friday, May 12 (9:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network.

(“Ua mau ke ea o ka ʻāina i ka pono” is Hawaiian for “The Life of the Land is Perpetuated in Righteousness”)
H50 - 725-009

H50 - 725-002

H50 - 725 -002

More pictures HERE.

REGULAR CAST:
Alex O’Loughlin (Steve McGarrett)
Scott Caan (Danny “Danno” Williams)
Daniel Dae Kim (Chin Ho Kelly)
Grace Park (Kono Kalakaua)
Chi McBride (Lou Grover)
Jorge Garcia (Jerry Ortega)

GUEST CAST:
Taylor Wily (Kamekona)
Shawn Mokuahi Garnett (Flippa)
Dennis Chun (Sgt. Duke Lukela)
Julie Benz (Abby Dunn)
MacKenzie Aladjem (Moani Amosa)
Zach Sulzbach (Charlie Williams)
Kimee Balmilero (Noelani Cunha)
Londyn Silzer (Sara Diaz)
Shawn Thomsen (Pua)
Kekoa Kekumano (Nahele)
Rick Otto (Deon Miller)
Kaleo Agsalda (Pilot)
Jenny Van Gieson (Paramedic)

WRITTEN BY: Peter M. Lenkov & Eric Guggenheim
DIRECTED BY: Bryan Spicer

33 thoughts on “7.25 Press and Promo Pics

  1. Seriously? More hugs? More ILY’s? Oh please spare us!!!
    I was really looking forward to the finale as there’s usually a great mix of action and some interesting twists.
    This time not so much.
    We know the storyline, we’ve seen so many filming pics already (though great action!) that I feel I’ve seen huge parts of the episode already.
    The spoiler about Kono and the BTS pics of her receiving Leis and the surfboard from 5.07 makes me think she does indeed leave and though I’m not her biggest fan, I’d be sad as I don’t automatically think her leaving would finally make room for Cath coming back. But one can STILL hope, right?
    PL said to be patient. How much longer??

    Seeing another Danny-Steve-awkward-stride-along makes me wonder what we have to endure this time. If Steve was injured clearly Chin or Grover would be the bettter choice to lean on. So someone must feel it’s time to shower us with some bromance again.
    And do I see a certain detective argue with his boss, the leader of the task force, once more? 6.24 all over? I’m still angry at him for the rooftop incident.

    But, I’ll judge after I watch and hope that I’ll be pleasantly surprised. Thankfully that did happen a few times in the past…

    Liked by 4 people

  2. well, I agree with Sunny. Maybe I’ll be pleasantly surprised. I do feel they let out too many scenes too far in advance of an episode. I would like to have some kind of surprise when I watch. The hug nauseates me already, but I guess we have to live with it. I just hope the show has good scenes and great Steve action. I will try to ignore what I don’t like….make that ‘who’ I don’t like…

    Liked by 3 people

  3. I know it’s difficult, but sometimes, when you just blank out all the annoying, incomprehensilbe and silly stuff… you can relax and just see the beauty within…. traraara ***AOL*** 😉 😉 !!! (And I seriously wonder what PL has told us and what eventually becomes true!)

    Like

  4. Kono is looking sad siting on a plane next to an empty seat (waiting for Adam???) and is that a task force badge on Abby’s hip? I hope not.

    Like

  5. Let me guess: Steve’s jumping from that bridge onto that truck with the girls in it, getting them all to freedom and sparing them a horrible fate.
    And that is not someone who has gotten his head whacked but someone who cares about other people and dedicates his whole adult life to rescue others. And – oh wonder – it makes him happy. Not miserable. A concept not everyone gets.
    I predict redundant annoyance, awesome Steve with Kono, Chin and Lou in supporting roles.
    And one tiny stupid breadcrumb for the remaining Danny fans.

    And if I had something to say Kono’s life changing decision would be buying the book “How to make sandwiches all by yourself – A Newfangled Guide to delicacy. Men edition” and leaving a note: “Bye, and thank you for the duct tape.”

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Well 7×24 is Danny free so be great for the little things. As really it shows Chin being a BAM*.
    And that over on the way of Steve finding out about his past. And his days as a Navy SEAL.
    Really want more of Steve with either Lou or Chin even.
    But at least the Steve and Danny thing is not as annoying as it used to be.
    But yeah another episode about sex trafficking.

    Like

      • And, he is talking to a 5 year old. He believes Dannoying’s shit.
        Hope Dannoying will use Steve’s gift, you know, the chef’s hat, in season 8 a lot of times. Like every day.
        Thank God the production numbers will always have last week’s epi as finale. LeiCa appreciates!

        Liked by 3 people

      • Oh, but he is talking about his one true love, you know!

        Most probably to ashamed to tell Charlie that Steve is actually the boss, and that that is why he’s got a special office.

        Liked by 3 people

      • And while Danny was was making nasty comments about McGarrett, a voice came from above and said:

        “Charlie, It was Uncle Steve who really built your racing bed.”

        Liked by 4 people

          • I just got to see the clip in the office and I am almost speechless. Almost because I do want to echo what others have said. The man has no shame, his ego refuses to believe anyone knows more than him. He uses people and then belittles them to others. Why would he refuse a gift without seeing what it is? Why suddenly is he worried about sugar? He is a walking contradiction and a grouch to boot. Please make him go away.

            Liked by 3 people

    • Boy, I really wish I had a Best Friend In The Whole Wide World so I could completely renovate that friend’s son’s room – and tell that young boy that his Father did it all so that that kid could hold his dad up on that high high pedestal …. and so that my BFFITWWW could then completely disparage me to this boy just for …. absolutely no reason at all.

      Danny – continues to be a prick

      Liked by 3 people

  7. After the peeks and teasers I am really concerned about Steve’s health. I don’t know what to make of it. Dr.’s appointment, restroom. But maybe he got a phone call, sits on the restroom floor and thinks. Yeah… as if.
    What scares me the most is if he has problems, emo breakdown I don’t want this jerk nearby.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Maybe Steve will need a kidney this time. Then it s lucky for him that his donor body is close by. LOL Then we can call him Danno the Donor
      (Sorry leiCa, I could not help myself …. )

      Liked by 1 person

      • I hope they don’t go a health scare as a cliffhanger. Can’t they just leave it that Steve needed to use the bathroom or he was looking for TUM’s because of Danny’s cooking?

        Liked by 2 people

              • Some have gone so far as to say how much the episode showed how much Steve and Danny love each other. The looks, how good they are with Charlie (ugh).No matter how hard you try to make them gay they’re not !! Unless they use this health scare as a catalyst for making amends with Doris and Cath. then it’s a shameless useless ploy. Kono better not be praised for doing exactly what Cath did. She didn’t say a word to Adam, and why does this affect her so much? 7.24 was a better finale than last night. Who here really cares about Kodam and Chibby? Not I that’s for sure.

                Liked by 2 people

              • Personally I think this gives PL the out he wants if Alex stays firm on season 8 being his last. I know he responded to a tweet last night about it and made it sound like that is not it but I don’t believe him.

                Liked by 1 person

          • Yes, please let it be Kono in the bathroom taking the pregnancy test.

            Is it mean for me to say that a Kodam baby would probably be gorgeous but boring like its parents?

            Like

Leave a Reply

