8.02 Press and Promo pics

802-001

“Kāu pahi, ko’u kua. Kāu pū, ko’u po’o.” – Five-0 enlists the help of an old friend when the boss of a major crime family is murdered, triggering revenge killings across the island. Also, MacGarrett and Danny begin sorting out particulars in their new restaurant venture, on HAWAII FIVE-0, Friday, Oct. 6 (9:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network.  

“Kāu pahi, ko’u kua. Kāu pū, ko’u po’o.” is Hawaiian for “Your Knife, My Back. My Gun, Your Head.”


Harry is back! Enough said. 🙂

802-005

REGULAR CAST:

Alex O’Loughlin (Steve McGarrett)
Scott Caan (Danny “Danno” Williams)
Chi McBride (Lou Grover)
Jorge Garcia (Jerry Ortega)
Meaghan Rath (Tani Rey)
Taylor Wily (Kamekona) 

RECURRING CAST:

Chris Vance (Harry Langford)

 GUEST CAST:

Steven Brand (John Walcott)
Derek Mio (Derek Okada)
Young Han Kel’iholokai (Tet)
Eric H. Mita (Jimmy Okada)
Vance Fonoimoana (Big Samoan Guy)
Mane (Local Woman)
Peter Jae (Loto Manui)
Kevin Yamada (Agent Kenji)
Daryl Emanuel Frederick (Agent Patrick)
Jessica Heller (Veronique)
Joe Seo (Viktor)
Eric De Mendonca (Lieutenant)

WRITTEN BY: David Wolkove & Matt Wheeler

DIRECTED BY: Eagle Egilsson

Thanks and credit to CBS and SpoilerTV

23 thoughts on “8.02 Press and Promo pics

  1. I am thrilled to see Harry again. An adult for Steve to work with. I am disappointed that PL is making this restaurant idea a joint venture. Just where will they find the time to run a restaurant? Isn’t the task force enough work?

    Liked by 3 people

    • It’s just another ridiculously contrived reason to throw them together. My bet is that it will eventually fail miserably in yet another “funny” scene that isn’t funny at all.

      Liked by 3 people

  2. Can super sexy Harry make up for Dannoying and his urge to flip Pizza? Is this story line important so we can all pretend that Steve and Danny can make a go at running a restaurant when Danny can’t follow orders?

    Or is that the point? Danny becomes the boss and Steve has to follow his orders? Too much Oregano, not enough Basil, hold the Hot Pepper, Cottage Cheese is NOT a substitute for Ricotta and Pineapple on Pizza is illegal will now become the new bromantic foreplay.

    I’ll just have to stare at Harry and hope he joins the Task Force when Rachel makes Danny dump Steve and breaks his heart.

    (Since Adam is back, wouldn’t it be cool if he wakes up in bed next to Tani and asks her if she changed
    her hair or something ’cause she looks a little different?)

    Liked by 3 people

    • OMG the Adam waking up next to Tani thing just made me guffaw.

      And – if PL is reading this blog, I’m sure he’s pulling his hair out yelling “They always figure me out! I thought I was being CLEVER!!!!”

      Liked by 3 people

      • And if he read this blog and actually paid attention to constructive criticism instead the goofy compliments thrown his way by the “true fan” cheerleaders, we would be guaranteed a season 9.

        Liked by 3 people

  3. I like that Harry is back and hopefully have some great scene with Steve. The episode won’t be as good as the first time Harry was on because they never are. I hate the idea of the restaurant and the arguments that will happen with it between Steve and Danny I am bored with it already.

    Liked by 5 people

  4. Uh huh. Well… .luckily they are starting out the season with Hot Harry – something I’m looking forward to. Love Chris Vance, and love the adult interaction. Here’s hoping that the percentage of who is in the pictures holds true in the actual episode…….

    Liked by 3 people

  5. Oh, you all and your Harry. LOL. You can have him. I am not that excited about him as you are, (and that’s not because by all means I don’t find him hot), the character is too cocksure of himself, a ‘revenge killer’, something Steve is not, and it bothers me to no end that obviously he has a date whereas tptb did nothing like this for their lead. Ever.
    And CV reminds me too much of Daniel Craig, who ruined James Bond for me. Just one stoic facial expression is not enough.
    Being abD is very good in my book, being better in handling crises than D is very easy and nothing complicated. You just have to be capable to read road signs. Tadaa, you’re are an even more brilliant detective.
    Looking forward to Eddie.
    And I am looking forward to (don’t hate me) Alicia. I like her. And Steve. And her and Steve. 😳

    Liked by 3 people

    • I agree, I am looking forward to Eddie.

      On the one hand, I’m actually glad that Harry has a date. In 702 he was still mourning his wife so maybe this is his first step in healing. On the other hand, I wouldn’t want to be the first woman to date someone after such a loss or a bad breakup.

      Steve did have dates after Cath left. They may have been borderline disasters, but he did try. That’s why Lynn doesn’t have traction. Being first after his breakup with Cath didn’t help. And apparently PL isn’t invested in that ship either.

      On to Alicia. I don’t believe she will be anything more than a friend who will help him with his problems and if she can get him to open up and deal with his PTSD, then I will love her. But as for a romantic interest, I think PL was just throwing fairy dust in the fans eyes so we won’t notice where the ride is going. How better to enjoy the ride when your eyes are irritated, your stomach is churning and you are trying not to heave your breakfast.

      There had better be lots of nurses stationed at the end of the roller coaster. Some ***fans***may need triage.

      Liked by 3 people

      • I don’t think Steve had a real date that did not turn out to be a disaster, or was c/ckblocked or whatever.
        Just some wine and dine and some real good talk. I would love to see something like that. Without bullets, killers, thieves, stupid friends losing their sunnies, or exs interrupting. Just Steve and his lady. I would watch without complaint for 45 minutes. Or longer, because it has to be a two parter. Friskiness should happen. And other things.

        Like

    • I’m not opposed to some Steve and Alicia but I don’t see it being long term. By the way, she is sort of a revenge killer also. Now help me out, my brain is blank on Eddie. Please connect the dots and then I will go slam my head against a tree for forgetting.

      Liked by 2 people

  6. I’m just looking forward to the season, and am glad to have Harry back. It’s nice to have (some) recurring guests. Plus, that first picture is nice. A couple more need some cropping…..

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

