8.05 Press Release and Promo Pics

805-008

“Kama’oma’o, ka ‘aina huli hana” – At Halloween, Five-0 must investigate a string of murders that mirror stories from well-known Hawaiian folklore. Also, Grover is called to visit a man hours away from execution who may hold the key to a case that has plagued Grover for years, on HAWAII FIVE-0, Friday, Nov. 3 (9:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network.
“Kama’oma’o, ka ‘aina huli hana” is Hawaiian for “At Kama’oma’o, The Land of Activities”

REGULAR CAST:
Alex O’Loughlin (Steve McGarrett)
Scott Caan (Danny “Danno” Williams)
Chi McBride (Lou Grover)
Jorge Garcia (Jerry Ortega)
Meaghan Rath (Tani Rey)
Beulah Koale (Junior Reigns)
Dennis Chun (Sgt. Duke Lukela)
Kimee Balmilero (Noelani Cunha)

RECURRING:
Joey Lawrence (Aaron Wright)
Claire Forlani (Alicia Brown)
Eddie (Himself)

GUEST CAST:
Vivan Durge (Hannah Bell)
James Frain (Sebastian Wake)
Matt Reidy (Wardes)
Michele Carrol (Marissa Walker)
Mariah Phommachanh (12-Year-Old Marissa Walker)
Rylee Brooke Kamahele (Lacey Bell)
Eliza Escano (Defense Attorney)
Eric Nemoto (Prosecuting Attorney)
Norm Dabalos (Doctor)
Walter Espiritu (HPD Uniform)
Cleavandor Wright (Desk Guard)
Kaliq Rashad (Prison Cell Officer)
Geoff Heise (Justice Gregory Parnell)

WRITTEN BY: Peter M. Lenkov & Eric Guggenheim
DIRECTED BY: Bronwen Hughes

 

5 thoughts on “8.05 Press Release and Promo Pics

  1. Eddie is my favorite new addition. I like Alicia but she can be a loose canon. She almost got Steve killed so I question her judgment. I wonder where she has been since she killed Dr. Gray and what happened to her daughter.

    I can’t wait for the writers to make some attempt a a romantic spark and the McDanno outrage which is sure to follow.

    Little things make me so happy.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. More Eddie please. And really think that hopefully Alicia can explain if Dr Gray is killed. And that her daughter is alive. But still think that in a sense, Alicia and Steve have some romantic chemistry but miss Catherine.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I like the chance for Steve to have an adult friendship with the presence of Alicia. If it turns into romance, that is fine even though I am also McRoll. I was bugged a bit by Alicia’s heavy emotional response in previous episodes, but she was a grieiving mother at the time, and I am not an emotional responder anyway. I like that we see her in a professional lite, so a relationship with Steve would (could)have some depth.
    I’m just happy at this point to get H50 back on the screen!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Agree with what you said about a relationship with Alicia. I would love to see that, I really think she is someone he can talk to and I am looking forward to something like that. But I am pretty sure I’ll have to cover my ears because of the outrage of the different shippers. There will be an uproar from both sides (already is as far as I’ve seen). Seems for some people the enjoyment of the show depends on love interests. They don’t get what they want they scream bloody murder. I was a McKono shipper and I never, absolutely never, got anything in this direction. I carried my burden quietly and in a ladylike manner (lol, yeah yeah…), it is not that difficult. It is a show, with crime, action, stunts and in my opinion a perfect leading man. And I enjoy the hell out of it, with some need for catharsis once in a while.
      It is really refreshing to see that you, despite being a McRoll Fan, are fine with Steve having another LI. Because isn’t that what we all want? Steve being happy?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

